Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Pineapple Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Pineapple Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2011

      I doubled the recipe and served it for breakfast for the two of us. I used fresh pineapple, and frozen blueberries. I also used plain low-fat yogurt, and added two servings of vanilla hemp protein powder. As the pineapple was fresh, I didn't have juice, so I added some orange juice instead. It was delicious (and perfectly sweet), and will definitely become a staple in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Great drink, although I used unsweetened yogurt with maple. 5 Stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      I followed this recipe just as it was written, with the exception of the yoghurt. I used plain low fat yoghurt. It tasted delicious! Perfect for when you are craving something sweet, & a better alternative to ice cream. Great, refreshing drink! Will be making this for my family as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      I doubled the recipe because I was making it for the whole family to go with dinner last night. I had to use flavored yogurt and didn't have enough pineapple juice from the can. So I don't think it weathered my substitutions well, but I would love to try it just as written. My toddlers loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      I needed to use up pineapples and blueberries from the freezer and this was perfect for breakfast. I used my Hawaiian pineapples from our backyard that I had frozen, so it was wonderful. Thanks for posting this and reminding me how good a smoothie can be!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Used fresh blueberries and canned crushed pineapple. You get just a hint of the vanilla from the yogurt. Very tasty breakfast treat for us. It was a little too thick for me so I added a splash of milk and some ice cubes. It really is a beautiful color!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I used fresh pineapple and fresh blueberries and skipped the pineapple juice. I mixed it up with my hand mixer which meant the blueberries didn't get blended as well as they probably would have in a standard mixer. I think it affected the color, but I doubt it did the taste. It was a nice combination of flavors. A tad bit tart for me, but that's probably because I miss read the recipe and used plain instead of vanilla yogurt. Oops! It was still good though. Thanks for sharing, Bev! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      I have had this recipe saved for a while, and while looking for a way to use some frozen blueberries, I remembered it. I halved the recipe, and used frozen blueberries. My store only had custard style vanilla yogurt, but I think that helped to make it a bit thicker. Loved it, and wished I had made the whole batch. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      I bought 10 pounds of blueberries this morning, so I've been looking for lots of delicious recipes for using them up. This smoothie is incredibly delicious, healthy and super quick! And the color is just gorgeous. One of my boys is crazy for blueberries, so he and I split this between the 2 of us. Thanks Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Perfect smoothie for an after workout snack or breakfast. Used frozen blueberries and canned pineapple. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I made this using fresh pineapple and canned pineapple juice, I threw in a scoop of vanilla ice cream too, my DH simply LOVED this! thanks hon...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      Great smoothie! I'm having it right now, with lunch. I only had plain yogurt, so I added a dash of vanilla and lemon extract, and some sugar, and it turned out very nicely. Also it is a beautiful color. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      Made this for a light lunch/pick-me-up. I used fresh pineapple combined with the fresh berries. I wanted a little coolness and tossed in a few ice cubes in place of the canned pineapple juice. Very good combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      I made this for a refreshing breakfast treat using frozen blueberries and a small can of crushed pineapple. I only had a small tub of apricot yoghurt so used that in place of plain. This will be a 'keeper' for me and I am sure I will be making this often especially when summer returns:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Pineapple Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (484 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.2
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    21%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 22.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 82.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 37.1 g
    148%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites