168 Reviews

This was the first blueberry pie I've ever made. Yummy! Better than any I've ever had elsewhere! Got rave reviews from DH and my Pop! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
horsenut August 02, 2009

Mmm, blueberries. My favorite in the world. This was a yummy pie, but not quite what I was expecting. I used a whole wheat crust which went very well with the berries, but as you can see from the picture, I got sidetracked and forgot to cover it with foil. So, extra dark crust. Oh well. As for the filling, it had a strange grittiness to it that I couldn't explain, but it tasted delicious. I'll have to give it another bash and see if I can work out the kinks. Thanks, Bev.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erin R. July 26, 2009

Excellent pie - I made it with Green Cuisine's fabulous whole wheat crust (301003). What a treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Filarielle July 26, 2009

With blueberries less than $1 a pint, this was the perfect recipe to use them up. Delicious pie! The bottom crust was a little too soggy (even after brushing egg whites on before filling), but the fruit filling was so good, no one even noticed. Thanks for sharing Bev. I plan on making this every year during blueberry time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise in da Kitchen July 19, 2009

This was delicious! My husband went back for more and I will need to get some more blueberries to make a few more of these. It wasn't too sweet or too tart, it was perfect. Thanks for another winner Bev! jb4 ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NE transplant July 16, 2009

A pie you can really be proud of! I even forgot to dot with the butter and it still was terrific. Do be sure to give it time to cool and set before cutting into it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Classy Gal July 15, 2009

I don't make blueberry pie---I don't like blueberry pie. A friend brought me 2 quarts of fresh picked wild blueberries and I needed to do something with them. So........ for the heck of it, I decided on this recipe thinking I'd feed it to DH and a couple friends............WRONG! Okay, I'll share it with DH but I definitely want MY share too! I guess this is another case of tastes change as we age because this is good stuff! Thanks, Bev!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickie49 July 15, 2009

fabulous pie. deeeelicious! i made a pile of desserts with my blueberry-picking loot. this was by far my favorite. at the backyard cookout this was rated A+ and Aces by my family. and the filling was super easy to make. thank you for a fantastic and easy recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
groovyrooby July 14, 2009

The was by far one of the best pies I have ever made. I usually don't use packaged pie crusts & made my own from the Crisco shortening recipe but other than that it was delicious. Received many rave reviews from family & friends on this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adam's Mom July 14, 2009

If I could rate this zero starts I would. This recipe is HORRIBLE. The filling had way too much sugar and flour, which just ended up being white, goo in the middle of the pie, and the cooking time is WAY off. 35 minutes gave me blueberries that were barely cooked. Skip this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lms347 July 14, 2009
Blueberry Pie