Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Pie

    Average Rating:

    158 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 158

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2009

      This is an excellent blueberry pie. Absolutely divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      I have been using this recipe for years when I first found it in an old Canadian Living Magazine. The only thing I do different is that I am using up frozen blueberries, that I have thawed...use butter and I add the last bit of sugar once the pie has come out of the oven. My MIL was the Queen of Pies and this was the way she taught me!! Excellent way to use up your frozen berries in the wintertime!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      delicious pie everyone loved it. I added some corn starch to my 1/2 cup of flour and baked and extra 10 mins with foil over the pie and it turned out perfect... thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      This pie was delicious. I would definitely prepare it again. As one of the previous reviewers stated I would add more flour or some cornstarch to make the filling set better. Since I did not have enough fresh bluberries I added some frozen, this may have contributed to consistancy of the filling. This recipe is quick and easy and I make it part of my repertoire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Really, really good. This is the third time I've made this and it seems to taste better every time. My family LOVES it! I make it with Splenda, just so I can pretend it's healthier :-) and it's not bad at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I froze some fresh blueberries earlier in the season to be able to make a pie during the cold winter months. I sprinkled flour on top of the blueberries to thicken the sauce a little during baking and it turned out great! This pie was just sweet enough and scrumpdidumptious heated and paired with a nice scoop of Vanilla ice cream! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Super easy to make and a for sure crowd pleaser. One of the best

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      Everyone really enjoyed this. I thought it was a tad too liquidy, and maybe a bit on the sweetside myself. I'd probably add a little corn starch and go a bit lighter on the sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Wow, was this pie ever good! I loved the addition of the cinnamon. It was just sweet enough but not too sweet for us. Had with a big spoonful of ice cream, and it made for an excellent dessert that both DH and I enjoyed from the first to the last bite. Thanks for sharing Bev! Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe! I used fresh Canadian blueberries for the majority of the recipe and added a half cup or so of frozen blueberries to fill out the last cup. It worked fantastically! I was craving blueberries and this recipe really highlights the fruit's taste. It went great with Easy Whole Wheat Pie Crust as the crust. Thanks Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      The recipe needs a little work. Way too sweet and way too runny. We used fresh blueberries picked off the vine that were already super sweet. If you have a tart berry, you might need a whole cup of sugar, but I would suggest cutting the amount of sugar to 3/4 or 1/2 cup. As for the runniness, I might try to cook the filling by itself for a few minutes first next time. Thanks for the recipe! I wonder what corn starch would do to the consistency?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      The best pie I have ever eaten, or made! Thanks so much I will be using this over and over again. I used fresh blueberrys and had no problem with it being runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Excellent. My family loves this so much I am going to have to start making two at a time. I use a 8" pie plate and I've found that reducing the blueberries to 4 cups and mashing half of them makes a thicker filling so the pie more compact and easier to work with. You may want to reduce the sugar to compensate for less berries. I also reduce butter by at least half. I use pie crust 13619 with half butter, half shortening. The crust actually takes slightly longer to make than the pie itself, but I think it's worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Basically pretty good, but too sweet for my taste. I used a total of 6 cups of blueberries and other than eliminating the butter (which I always eliminate in my fruit pies...why add extra fat? I think the fruit tastes fresher too without butter) I didn't make any other adjustments and it was still too sweet for me. Also, even with the 1/2 c. flour, it's still a bit too runny. Next time I'll try using tapioca instead of flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      This is an excellent basic blueberry pie recipe. I prepared it for a cookout with friends and got lots of compliments. I used more blueberries, probably closer to 7 cups, just to use up what I had on hand, and therefore increased the amount of flour to about 3/4 cup. It worked out well to keep "runny pie" at bay. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      I made this pie as written except I substituted turbinado sugar to sprinkle on top as I thought the larger grains would look prettier. I thought the pie was a little bit too sweet, but it could be because my berries were exceptionally sweet. Next time I will reduce the amount of sugar to 1/2 Cup. I baked my pie for 40 minutes and the berries were still a little firm, maybe because there were so many in there. Next time I will bake for another ten minutes or more, maybe 55 minutes. Love the egg brush and sugar on top, that really gives it a nice finishing touch. We enjoyed the pie and there will be a next time. I've already purchased some blueberries for it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Very good pie! My only critique is that my husband said it was a little on the sweet side. I thought it was perfect. Next time I make it for my husband, I will use just a tad less sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Great recipe, used a deep dish frozen pie crust and it was perfect, also used raw sugar and could have used less, maybe due to sweetness of berries. We all loved it and will be using this recipe again. Thanks Bev

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      I've been baking BB pies for years, but this is the best one I've ever made! It really wasn't that much different than my old one, but for some reason it was sooooo much better! I always grate some fresh nutmeg in it, but followed it to a T. When I took it out of the oven my DH ran and got the camera, it was absolutely BEAUTIFUL! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe with us. Give it a try everyone, you will not be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Great Recipe!!! My daughter and I made this pie yesterday for her to bring to our church for a pie judging contest and she won 3rd place. Everyone loved the flavor...Thanks so much for a great tasting pie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 485.2
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    35%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 30.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 320.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.0 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 37.0 g
    148%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites