Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Pie

    Average Rating:

    159 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 159

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2009

      This was the first blueberry pie I've ever made. Yummy! Better than any I've ever had elsewhere! Got rave reviews from DH and my Pop! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Mmm, blueberries. My favorite in the world. This was a yummy pie, but not quite what I was expecting. I used a whole wheat crust which went very well with the berries, but as you can see from the picture, I got sidetracked and forgot to cover it with foil. So, extra dark crust. Oh well. As for the filling, it had a strange grittiness to it that I couldn't explain, but it tasted delicious. I'll have to give it another bash and see if I can work out the kinks. Thanks, Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Excellent pie - I made it with Green Cuisine's fabulous whole wheat crust (301003). What a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      With blueberries less than $1 a pint, this was the perfect recipe to use them up. Delicious pie! The bottom crust was a little too soggy (even after brushing egg whites on before filling), but the fruit filling was so good, no one even noticed. Thanks for sharing Bev. I plan on making this every year during blueberry time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      This was delicious! My husband went back for more and I will need to get some more blueberries to make a few more of these. It wasn't too sweet or too tart, it was perfect. Thanks for another winner Bev! jb4 ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      A pie you can really be proud of! I even forgot to dot with the butter and it still was terrific. Do be sure to give it time to cool and set before cutting into it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      I don't make blueberry pie---I don't like blueberry pie. A friend brought me 2 quarts of fresh picked wild blueberries and I needed to do something with them. So........ for the heck of it, I decided on this recipe thinking I'd feed it to DH and a couple friends............WRONG! Okay, I'll share it with DH but I definitely want MY share too! I guess this is another case of tastes change as we age because this is good stuff! Thanks, Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      fabulous pie. deeeelicious! i made a pile of desserts with my blueberry-picking loot. this was by far my favorite. at the backyard cookout this was rated A+ and Aces by my family. and the filling was super easy to make. thank you for a fantastic and easy recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      The was by far one of the best pies I have ever made. I usually don't use packaged pie crusts & made my own from the Crisco shortening recipe but other than that it was delicious. Received many rave reviews from family & friends on this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      If I could rate this zero starts I would. This recipe is HORRIBLE. The filling had way too much sugar and flour, which just ended up being white, goo in the middle of the pie, and the cooking time is WAY off. 35 minutes gave me blueberries that were barely cooked. Skip this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      What a great recipe!!! I just started cooking about 3 years ago and I was very nervous about attempting my first fruit pie. I've never had blueberry pie before, but this one is FANTASTIC!!! My family and co-workers are very impressed with my skills. :-) Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Must.make.more.pie. Oh wait, I am! This is seriously the best pie of any kind I have ever tasted. I went out and got more blueberries. My dd and I are making pies together. Thanks for a great recipe! I use the super-easy "My No roll pie crust"#51537.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Blueberries are great this time of year and I have been dying for a pie, so I picked some up on sale and made this one! I am so glad I found this awesome recipe. Now I can make pies just like my grandma used to make! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      This recipe was soooo easy and soooo yummy. I had a piece with whip cream after it cooled a little...and then another piece after dinner with ice cream. Oh it was so good. My 9yo couldn't keep his fingers out of it either!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Wonderful pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      I made this today for our 4th of July festivities. Easily the best pie I have EVER had!! Thanks for the wonderful recipe :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Absolutley 5 ***** stars!!!! This recipe was out of this world and so simple to make my whole family loved it!!! Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Oh My God, I don't even like blueberry pie and this was terrific! Next time I will decrease the sugar a tad and add a bit m ore corn starch but it is terrific!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      I love the recipe. When you have picked a lot of berries and want to just throw something together, this is a good option.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Just back from the blueberry farm and needed a quick recipe as kids were wanting a juicy pie. This was just PERFECT! This was the best pie I ever made with fresh berries; filling was everything a pie should be! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 485.2
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    35%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 30.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 320.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.0 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 37.0 g
    148%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites