Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Pie

    Average Rating:

    159 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 159

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2010

      I scaled this pie filling recipe down to just 1/5th to use as a hamentaschen filling. It came out perfect and delicious. Thanks for posting such a yummy recipe. At first it seemed clumpy and weird, but as the instructions stated, i stirred it well and everything dissolved and combined just fine. I didn't have to add any additional anything, and it cooked just fine at the temperature the cookies call for, 375.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      I made this pie word for word as the recipe stated. It was a gummy and grainy mess. The sugar never fully dissolved and the flour made a white paste in the pie. What a waste of fresh berries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      was "watery" but I didn't wait long enough for it to cool... was absolutely dee-vine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      I personaly don't like blueberry pie. I tried this recipe for my boyfriend and he said it was the greatest pie he has ever eaten before. It's not even 2 weeks yet and he wants me to make another one for him. Thank you!! Your recipe made me look like a great cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Great pie. I added a bit of lemon extract with the lemon juice and the flavor was amazing. 35 minutes wasn't enough time for it to bake. It was perfectly golden by that time, but then I covered it with foil and baked it another 20 minutes and it set up great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      my family reports this is the best blueberry pie they've ever tasted! I like that it's not terribly sweet and you can still taste the tartness of the berries. I used frozen, thawing them first, squeezing just a tad to get the extra moisture out, and measuring the full 5 cups from there. I also added 1 tsp of cornstarch to the flour. amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Oh my, I am the s**t now. My dads favorite pie is blueberry and I took him home one for Christmas. He loved it and I was given so much praise.....what daughter doesn't like to hear that from her dad??? Anyway, thank you for helping me make this delicious pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      I remember making this earlier this year. One of the few pies I actually like. Definate keeper. Might have to plant some blueberry bushes just to have it a bit more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      This is by far the BEST blueberry pie I have ever had!!!!! When I was mixing the filling for the pie I wanted to just gobble all the blueberries down right there! I think the fresh blueberries truly make this pie a treat! We had it at our Thanksgiving feast and it will defintely be around for every holiday to come! Thanks for such an amazing recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      I have never made a blueberry pie without opening a can of pie filling. This was the best pie I have had. The directions are clear and concise. A real keeper for our house

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      BEST PIE EVER!!!! I used pilsbury roll-out crust and this pie was phenomenal! My Brother-in-law keeps begging me to make it, he says he even has dreams about this pie! (Note: I made this pie less than a week ago.) It was very delicious with vanilla ice cream and without. I am making it again tonight to satisfy the sweet tooth of my household. THANK YOU BEV!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Wonderful flavor and pie. I made it with fresh blueberries. I also did the egg wash on the crust before filling and did a lattice top as others had suggested. It was a little runny when served warm out of the oven. It was better the next day, warmed for 15 seconds in the microwave, served with ice cream. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Perfect! I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Just sweet enough with wild blueberries from my back yard. We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Don't care much for bluberries but I got a craving and this was a wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Excellent recipe! It was a hit with everyone. Oh, and SOOOOO easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      Yup, my pie filling came out soupy also, but DH kept raving despite its appearance. Well now I’m left with mostly pie shell, because he drained most of the blueberries onto his plate… LOL. I think next time I will refrigerate it before I make the first cut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This pie is one of the best tasting blueberry pies I have ever had! Mine came out a bit soupy (followed the directions using the 1/2 cup of flour) so it didn't serve very well but I would rather have it taste good than look pretty...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Now I see why you have so many great reviews;it is good!!!! I have been making blueberry pies for years and I'm nener satisfied until I tried your recipe.Thank you so much for sharing gem. I followed Erin's picture and topped my pie with cut outs. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      An excellent pie! I made it last night. The only changes were leaving out the lemon juice, I have an allergy to citrus, and 3/4 tsp. of cinnamon. I know the pie would taste even better with that bit of tart juice. I took the advice of another reviewer and brushed the bottom crust with egg before adding the filling, it worked beautifully. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 485.2
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    35%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 30.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 320.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.0 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 37.0 g
    148%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites