Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2010

      This recipe made a lovely pie. I used Splenda as a sweetener and used heaping cups of berries.
      The egg yoke wash made the pastry shiny and it browned to a lovely shade. I did increase the flour by l/2 tablespoon and the filling was not at all runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      I used four cups blueberries adding 3 tablespoons flour and 3/4 cups sugar. Spiced with cardamom, cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg. Also didn`t use egg wash for the top I just wet it with water and dusted with sugar and cinnamon. The baking time I would change. I did have to extend the time by about 15 minutes. Baking I suggest the first 15 in a 425 degree preheated oven then lower to 350 for 20-30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      I loved this pie. I did make some changes though. I actually had leftover pie dough from a Kentucky Bourbon Pecan pie, so I found this recipe, since we have lots of frozen blueberries that we'd purchased from the farms and froze during the season.

      I doubled the amount of blueberries, putting them in mostly frozen. I also didn't have enough dough for the top, so I just criss-crossed some strips (I've uploaded a picture). I did 1-1/2 tblspns of flour, thinking I should have used cornstarch, but in the end, glad I didn't. I kept the rest of the recipe exactly the same.

      I baked the pie for about 10 minutes longer, since the berries were mostly frozen. What came out of the oven was absolutely wonderful. When I served the pie, I spooned some of the syrup over each piece of the pie, so it didn't go to waste. I'll make this pie many more times! Thank you for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Great recipe! I wondered at whether I should cut a slit in the top to vent (I did) and I did add about 1/2 tbsp extra of flour in response to another reviewer having a "soupy" pie. I also turned down the temp to 375 degrees and covered the top of the pie with foil about halfway through baking as it was getting very brown. I used a 21 oz can of blueberry pie filling (I guess that was what canned blueberries meant...lol. I'm not a very knowledgeable baker, obviously!). But, after all that, we enjoyed this pie immensely! It had a wonderful taste and texture and while my crust wasn't very pretty, it sure tasted good. Everyone loved this and I'm so glad I picked this...yummy yummy yummy! Congrats on winning the football pool and thanks for posting such a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      This was my first time making blueberry pie. I looked at the recipe and was wondering if 1 Tbsp flour would be enough thickener. I restrained myself from putting in any more than that, and unfortunately, I had a rather soupy pie. My dad was visiting and had tons of advice about what I had done wrong....don't you just love family...lol! Anyways, to continue, I really liked the taste of the pie. Even my daughter tried it, and had a second piece. But, I think I will add some more flour (or maybe a little cornstarch next time.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      I had a bit of trouble with the cooking time. I didn't know if I was supposed to cut a slit in it or not so I didn't. I tried the 425* for 15 minutes, then lowered the heat to 350* and baked it for 40 minutes more. I still don't think the top crust is done but I took it out anyway so it wouldn't burn the edges. So it isn't very pretty but it does have a nice taste. I'll try it again the way it was written and see what happens. Thanks for sharing. Made for Football Pool 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      This recipe made a beautiful pie. It was a bit tart for my taste but that's a personal preference. Also it was a little soupy. I added extra flour to not much avail. I think next time (yes there will be a next time) I'll ad a couple tablespoons of cornstarch. Thanks for a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Personally I'm not a huge blueberry fan, but my dad is a blueberry freak. I made this pie to take to him on Christmas. He loved it. He dished up a huge slice and plopped down a couple big scoops of ice cream and he was a happy camper! He said he wouldn't mind if I made this for him again, lol. Thanks for posting! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Did we ever enjoy this pie..Very good and will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (872 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2755.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1344
    48%
    Total Fat 149.4 g
    229%
    Saturated Fat 41.9 g
    209%
    Cholesterol 219.3 mg
    73%
    Sodium 2325.4 mg
    96%
    Total Carbohydrate 331.7 g
    110%
    Dietary Fiber 22.1 g
    88%
    Sugars 129.7 g
    519%
    Protein 30.0 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites