Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Peach Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Peach Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2002

      Delicious! I put this recipe together and it came out of the oven just in time for dessert. We ate it warm, with just and wee bit of vanilla ice cream (I had cream). It was delightful. I will be making this dessert again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      I added a generous glug of vanilla to the batter. Sprinkled cinnamon over the top of the batter before adding the fruit. Served it with fat free whipped topping. Superb! The cake would be good for upside down pie, shortcake, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2002

      This is wonderful. Not excessively sweet. Just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      I was looking for a quick desert that I didn't need to run to the store for any ingredients and this was perfect! It was fast, easy and delicious. I used lite coconut milk instead of skim because I can't have dairy. I also rinsed the syrup from the peaches (not sure what the recipe called for, but I didn't need the extra sugar because coconut milk is a little sweet.) The batter seemed a little heavy after while mixing (perhaps because coconut milk is a little thicker than skim) so I added a bit more of the coconut milk and it made it smoother and easier to pour. I loved the idea of adding cinnamon so I added my special cinnamon mix to the tip of it all before baking. We loved it!! It is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      Delicious. Would give it 5 stars, but I think my modifications changed the recipe significantly. Instead of all white flour, used 1c white flour, 1/4c whole wheat flour, 1/4c flax meal. Didn't have blueberries, so used about 5 fresh ripe peaches. I added a tsp almond extract, 1/4tsp allspice, 1/2tsp cinnamon. I also added streusal topping. So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      Turned out perfectly! Changed-- instead of white sugar I used Turbinado(Raw Cane) Sugar, and I think it might have helped to give it that extra crunch, Also used Fresh peaches and blueberries. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      Awesome simple dessert

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      Fabulous! So easy to make. I used fresh blueberries and fresh peaches. I agree, more fruit is needed (which I added). Since I used fresh instead of canned peaches, I marinated the diced peaches in date scented honey (any interesting honey will due such as lavender!). This added the little bit of sweetness needed with a nice twist. I also think a sprinkle of sugar would be nice on top to give the crust a nice sweet crunch.

      This is a fantastic recipe you can whip up anytime you need to make a quick dessert with whatever fruit you may have around. It bakes while you are having dinner and smells great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      This was just ok to us, but I think that was more of a personal preference than a reflection on the recipe. This a more cakelike cobbler. I'm more used to a Bisquick drop in cobbler. But different strokes for different folks! It was pretty good, but in my oven 1 hour was too long and the edges were a bit burnt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      this was extremely easy and very good. The only change i would make next time, is to add more fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      I can see why this is one of your favorites...the batter makes a really moist bread crust and I think that is the way to go for a cobbler! I doubled the recipe with no problems. I did melt some butter in the baking dish prior to adding the batter. Since I am partial to almond flavoring, I added 1 tsp. to the fruit mixture. Spices added to batter were: cinnamon, nutmeg, and cardomon (just a pinch).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Very nice. The combination of flavors was very good, and I had it put together using fresh blueberries and a 15 oz can juice packed canned peaches, before the oven preheated. I added a tsp or so vanilla and heavy sprinke of pumpkin pie spice to the batter. I cooked in my covection oven for about 35 minutes, but it needed a lower temp for a longer time, there was some undone batter - I would test the batter for doneness prior to taking it out of the oven. I will def make again, only with more fruit, there was quite a bit of batter. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      My family loves this cobbler and requests it whenever we have blueberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Very easy to make, we loved it. Should have baked a little longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      I did a few things differentlly. For one, I'm not sure how much sugar I put in, but I think it was more than specified. This would have been too sweet, except that I was using fresh, rather than canned peaches. I used frozen wild blueberries and 1 large and 2 small peaches. Also, because I was afraid of the peaches just drying out, I pulled some of the batter over the fruit. I will make again! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      This was the first time I tried making cobbler and it was really good! The only thing I didn't like hwas how the dough was still kind of squishy around the fruit and it was already hard on top. I think it's because I substituted Splenda. So.. don't completely substitute with Splenda (although it would make each serving only 100 cal. each).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      I have made this a few times now and the last time I made it, everyone loved it. I used fresh blueberries, added a tsp of vanilla, used lite syrup peaches, and half sugar and half splenda. I think the splenda made it sweeter and to be honest, better. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2004

      I only used 3/4 cup sugar as we don't like anything too sweet. I will put more fruit in next time, as there was too much cobbler for the fruit. That is just our personal preference. We all enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2003

      this was very good and easy to make. since it wasn't too sweet, i sprinkled some brown sugar on top of the fruit. my entire family liked it and i will def. make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Peach Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.1
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    76%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 343.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 32.5 g
    130%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes