Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Pancakes, Milk-free, Egg-free Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Pancakes, Milk-free, Egg-free

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2012

    • on May 07, 2011

      I made these pancakes because we were out of eggs. I used 2 tbsp water instead of eggs and milk instead of the 3/4 cup of water the recipe calls for. Otherwise I followed the recipe as written. Both my husband and I really enjoyed these. They do not have pancake texture but make for a yummy breakfast nonetheless. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      I was surprised pancakes could taste this good using water instead of milk! I also used Sprouted Whole Wheat Flour and Rapadura instead of sugar. These were quite good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      We all eat milk and eggs in this house, but actually prefer this recipe. I use whole wheat flour and in place of the margarine, I use olive oil. They still turn out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Really good! One of my boys doesn't like blueberries (same one is allergic to milk & eggs), so I added mini chocolate chips & 1 tbsp flax seed meal. Also used rice milk instead of water. My boys scarfed them down & wanted more- next time I'll double the recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Love it! Simple, and tasty! Left out the sugar, and added cherries! =) Great recipes! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Loved the taste! I didn't add blueberries but made them plain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      I was pleasantly surprised at how good these pancakes were! I made them for a guest who cannot have milk and they were a big hit. I used half white/half whole wheat flour and used butter instead of margarine. They were light, fluffy and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      I had one of those cravings. I just had to have pancakes at 10pm. And wouldn't ya know it no milk no eggs. But I came across this recipe. I substituted white flour with whole grain, added a shot of Bailey's and threw in some cinnamon. Wonderful! I will have fun with this recipe and try variations. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I just made these for my family. My son is allergic to milk, eggs, and wheat. I substituted the white flour for 1/2 white rice flour and 1/2 oat flour. I used unsweetened applesauce for the butter, and 1 Tbsp flaxseed:3 Tbsp warm water for the egg. It's the best allergy-free pancake I've made yet, and my family LOVED them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      Just made these. Very great tasting! Does fine without milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      VERY good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      My son is allergic to milk and eggs. I have tried several different recipes for pancakes and waffles for him. This is the best one yet. I found myself wanting seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      My kids were put on a milk-free diet and were missing there regular foods. I found this recipe and made but I subbed Cinnamon Chunky Applesauce for the margarine and used 1 egg. My kids loved it!! Tasted great, easy to make and you could make many different combos by changing fruit and flavored applesauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      Our family had to make 2 batches of these since they were so good! Like Rebecca263 I subbed whole wheat flour and actually tried raspberry-applesauce in place of the margarine. I also addedd a few Tbps. of flaxseed meal. We loved the taste and were surprised at how moist and fluffy they were! A good way to keep the berries from turning the pancakes blue (if they're frozen) is to sprinkle them on top of the batter as soon as you put it on the griddle. They end up on the bottom of the pancake rather than interspersed, but taste just as good! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. I have always made pancakes with milk and wasn't sure how they'd work with just water but they are fluffy, light and flavourful. I did add the egg. Thank you for a superb recipe that I can make for my friends with milk allergies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      I just made this with whole wheat flour and applesauce instead of the fat. You see, we have no eggs, butter, oil OR milk in the house right now!(got to go to the market!) For fruit we had fresh peaches instead of blueberries. It is delicious! The first pancake(we always make a 'tester') was an amazing sweet,chewy yet fluffy creation! The last? Just as good as the first! This recipe made 8 small pancakes for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Pancakes, Milk-free, Egg-free

    Serving Size: 1 (512 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.2
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    32%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 301.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes