Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2004

      Very good pancakes. These puffed up high and light and had a very good taste. Very clear instructions. I had a few raw patches around some of my berries - next time I would drop the berries onto the batter after it has been dropped onto the pan,rather than mixing the berries into the batter, to help prevent the raw patches. But overall, very good and I would certainly make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      I added a little bit of milk to have the dough less thick. I used fresh blueberries. We ate them with maple syrup. They have a really good taste and texture. Thanks Sue :) Made for I recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Great recipe. I whipped some up for Father's Day and they were awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Made these this am and they were so good. They were fluffy. I added a llittle more blueberries, we love berries. Very tasty and I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I made these this morning and they were delicious! The blueberries burst within the pancakes and give the entire pancake that sweet flavor! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      They are quite fluffy but they somehow were tasteless on their own. With maple syrup, they were ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

    • on July 05, 2005

      Wonderful! I made these with a strawberry syrup and everyone loved them. I will DEFINATELY be making these again... maybe tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2004

      April 16th 2004 - These were fab-tastic, Sue! Great tender, fluffy, delicious pancakes. I used a berry blend (Very Cherry blend from Trader Joe's, which is a joke, actually because it seems to have about 5 cherries in the whole bag) that contains blueberries, blackberries, cherries, and raspberries. Aboslutely delicous and easy. Some pancake recipes have problems with the batter not cooking around the fruit, but that was not the case at all for these. They cooked up quickly and very tender and delicious. Fantastic pancake recipe- I will be making it again. *Update*- These are now our standard pancake recipe. BF loves pancakes with fruit in them and we have made them many times with just about any berry you can think of. They always turn out perfect and are wonderfully fluffy and tender. I usually use frozen fruit and this works just fine with fresh or frozen. Wonderful recipe- thanks Sue!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      Yum! I am not the biggest fan of blueberries, but I made this for my family and I must admit I gobbled them up. They were Sooooo good. I made them with the syrup and on their own, they were a 4, but the syrup made them fantastic! Thanks for the great recipe Sue - I felt like a great cook with my homemade Blueberry pancakes and syrup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      These were very good pancakes. I used fresh berries (though I divided out a small amount for DD & put chocolate chips in her portion). I had no buttermilk, so used milk soured with vinegar. My yeild was only about 12 pancackes, so it turned out to be a bit skimpy for feeding the family for supper, but we enjoyed them non the less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      Really good. I got twelve pancakes, but used a quarter cup measure. I also used berries that were still frozen and no problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      These were excellent! Much better than Krusteaz mix even! The syrup pairs perfectly with it as well(thanks for mentioning it above)! I am definitely making these again and won't be wasting my $ on stale mixes anymore!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

      Wonderful pancakes!!! I used frozen blueberries and I LOVED them! My boys didn't like the berries but they just don't understand good things. Fluffy and oh so yummy. I'll have to try the syrup recipes sometime. My batch made 9 pancakes. I'll make more next time so I can freeze them for school mornings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2002

      Really yummy pancakes. I had a happy hubby and son after we devoured these at breakfast this morning. Sometimes pancakes can be 'heavy' but not these little babies, light and fluffy they were. Followed recipe to a T (only got 10 pancakes) and served with Sues Syrup for Blueberry Pancakes Syrup for Blueberry Pancakes. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.2
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    29%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 190.9 mg
    63%
    Sodium 1279.6 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.7 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 26.2 g
    104%
    Protein 18.9 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes