Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2010

      I added lemon zest and it gave a great taste to the pancakes. The consistency was perfect. Not too liquid, not too thick. I used canola oil in the pancake batter instead of butter. I used frozen blueberries that I didn't thaw or rinse. It was still great. Thanks Swissms :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      These were wonderful. I didn't have fresh lemon juice, but even the concentrate was fine. I used fresh berries from our Farmer's Market and had them with sour cream and some strawberry jelly. Easy, fast, really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      So, so good it should be illegal. I actually didn't have any butter so I used a soft margarine type of spread without melting it. It came out wonderful and I can only imagine that it would be even better with real butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Love this recipe! I make them without blueberries, too. I've also substituted whole wheat flour for 1/2 to 3/4 cup of the white flour and they're still fluffy and delicious. Best pancakes EVER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Tried these today after having the premade stuff from the box yesterday. My son and I both thought the ones from the box were junk but these for my first try from scratch turned out great. Did them with the cinamon. Great recipe. Thanks swissms

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      These were SUPER yummy! I added the cinnamon and it was perfect! Next time I'll half the recipe, cause it's just two of us, but otherwise I wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      These are wonderful blueberry pancakes, so fluffy and flavorful. I made 1/2 of the recipe, but still used one egg and it worked out great. I didn't try the other variations this time, but could definitely see adding both the cinnamon and pecans next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Went to the Market Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      My entire family loves blueberry pancakes and this recipe did not disappoint! Of the 3 variations listed below, I did the lemon zest and finely chopped pecans. Both added great texture and flavor. We also added more blueberries, because those are the best part! Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      Yum - great pancakes! Not too sweet and perfect texture. I used the additional cinnamon and pecans, which was wonderful with the blueberries. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      My hubby made these for our family's Sunday breakfast. They were perfectly light, fluffy and delicious. Our little ones happily gobbled down three blueberry-bursting pancakes each, and my hubby strutted around proud as a peacock celebrating his success. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe! It's sure to make a repeat appearance in our kitchen! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      Yummy!! I have diet restrictions because of a health condition. I can't eat pre-made anything. So thank you for this wonderful recipe. We loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      Perfect! I used soy milk and it worked wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      Yummy!! I used a 1/4 cup eggnog and 1 cup almond milk (like my pancakes a tiny bit thinner) and added a tiny bit of vanilla, but these were amazing! My friend said they were the best and fluffiest he's ever had!
      This will be my go-to recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      I liked Boomette's addition of lemon zest, as it goes so well with these particular berries! Very delicious pancakes your recipe makes! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed as a THANK YOU for playing with us in Please Review My Recipe during the recent tour]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Excellent pancakes, only I needed twice as many blueberries at 1 tbsp per pancake for 16 pancakes. So this is the secret to perfect blueberry pancakes, the blueberries are sprinkled on each pancake on the griddle! DH is a very happy man today, thanks to you, swissms! Made for Spring 2009 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.1
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    33%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 86.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 709.9 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    41%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes