Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Orange Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Orange Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2009

      I was out of oranges so I substituted orange juice. I also used Splenda instead of sugar. I was a little hesitant about how the blueberries would taste with the oranges but it was very delicious. Made for Zaar Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      A yummy drink! I used almond milk and vanilla yogurt. Filling and tasty too! Thanks! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Very tasty indeed! So light and fluffy and low cal to boot! I used peach yogurt (with Fiber) which worked well. I omitted the sugar and added a quick squeeze of agave nectar which did the trick. Thanks for a great breakfast! Made for MAKE MY RECIPE.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Wow, you have a really good smoothie here! I am not even all that big a fan of smoothies (I enjoy them now and then but don't crave them) and this still get top mark from me. I don't think I have ever put an actual orange into one either because it is usually orange juice but I think using the real fruit really helped to give taste without acidity. I used splenda instead of sugar. Thanks for giving me something to do with the frozen blueberries I have had in my freezer since ZWT ended too! Made for Market Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Delicious smoothie!!! I made as written except that I had to sub 2% milk and left out the sugar. I found the orange and blueberries to be sweet enough for my tastes. Thanks for sharing. Made for Zaar Stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Great smoothie. I swapped Splenda for the sugar. I have never used a whole orange in a smoothie before and it turned out wonderfully. Lots of good and healthy stuff here and it's delicious, whats not to love? :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      5 Stars! Delicious breakfast drink with lots of antioxidants and some dairy, too. Filled 4 water glasses. Leaving to buy more oranges... Made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This was DELICIOUS...just perfect, I wouldn't change any ingedients in this tasty drink. It was lovely to be able to taste both the orange and blueberries along with the dairy products. A nice thick, smooth, creamy drink thats good for you. Kudos Syd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      WONDERFUL! I made a half recipe with Splenda and the optional ice and got a LOVELY purple tasty sweet smoothie! Made for the 1-2-3 hit wonders tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      "This has yogurt! Good job, Mom!" said my 3yo son. I liked it too! I didn't add the sugar and it was just fine. Thanks! Reviewed for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      I really enjoyed this smoothie Mike. The only change up I made was to add two t. of Splenda in replacement of the sugar. A great little afternoon pick-me-up. Thanks for posting this recipe that you tweaked for yourself. Tagged and made for NewestZaarStars~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Orange Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (421 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.4
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    93%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 42.9 g
    171%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    non-fat vanilla yogurt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites