11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was out of oranges so I substituted orange juice. I also used Splenda instead of sugar. I was a little hesitant about how the blueberries would taste with the oranges but it was very delicious. Made for Zaar Stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh July 08, 2009

A yummy drink! I used almond milk and vanilla yogurt. Filling and tasty too! Thanks! Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 02, 2009

Very tasty indeed! So light and fluffy and low cal to boot! I used peach yogurt (with Fiber) which worked well. I omitted the sugar and added a quick squeeze of agave nectar which did the trick. Thanks for a great breakfast! Made for MAKE MY RECIPE.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride February 20, 2009

Wow, you have a really good smoothie here! I am not even all that big a fan of smoothies (I enjoy them now and then but don't crave them) and this still get top mark from me. I don't think I have ever put an actual orange into one either because it is usually orange juice but I think using the real fruit really helped to give taste without acidity. I used splenda instead of sugar. Thanks for giving me something to do with the frozen blueberries I have had in my freezer since ZWT ended too! Made for Market Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne November 04, 2008

Delicious smoothie!!! I made as written except that I had to sub 2% milk and left out the sugar. I found the orange and blueberries to be sweet enough for my tastes. Thanks for sharing. Made for Zaar Stars tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 September 02, 2008

Great smoothie. I swapped Splenda for the sugar. I have never used a whole orange in a smoothie before and it turned out wonderfully. Lots of good and healthy stuff here and it's delicious, whats not to love? :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia August 24, 2008

5 Stars! Delicious breakfast drink with lots of antioxidants and some dairy, too. Filled 4 water glasses. Leaving to buy more oranges... Made for Please Review My Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL June 24, 2008

This was DELICIOUS...just perfect, I wouldn't change any ingedients in this tasty drink. It was lovely to be able to taste both the orange and blueberries along with the dairy products. A nice thick, smooth, creamy drink thats good for you. Kudos Syd.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato June 18, 2008

WONDERFUL! I made a half recipe with Splenda and the optional ice and got a LOVELY purple tasty sweet smoothie! Made for the 1-2-3 hit wonders tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed May 19, 2008

"This has yogurt! Good job, Mom!" said my 3yo son. I liked it too! I didn't add the sugar and it was just fine. Thanks! Reviewed for Newest Zaar Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 May 07, 2008
Blueberry Orange Smoothie