13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a very refreshing, fruity smoothie with a lovely consistency. Mine came out very thick and yummy. But somehow there was something missing for me tastewise -maybe some cinnamon or a little maple syrup...This is a great base for experimenting and adding different things, though. Thanks for sharing this wonderful treat with us, Mandy! Made and reviewed for June Bevy Tag 09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula June 04, 2009

5 Stars, the orange juice is the perfect counterpoint to the blueberries and the blueberries-n-cream low-fat Green's Ice Cream I used, it sets the taste. I used 1/4 cup additional blueberries to offset the "cream" in the ice cream I had to buy (out of season). Loved it, this ice cream lover claims this as one of her favorite desserts! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL November 08, 2008

A flavoursome smoothie which I made with Greek yoghurt - so not frozen yoghurt - as that's what I always buy and it enables me to make smoothies the night before, put them in a Tupperware container to enjoy as an in-the-car-on-the-run breakfast. I made my smoothie with a cup of fresh blueberries and about 1/4 cup of sunflower seeds, a pretty standard ingredient in most smoothies I make. Even after blending, there's still a bit of crunch. I also added a pinch of cinnamon. For my taste, this didn't need extra sweetness, but those with a sweeter tooth may well want to taste test it and add a bit of honey if they want their smoothie a tad sweeter. Made for the Aussie Forum's MAKE MY RECIPE tag game. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Mandy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder October 24, 2008

Fantastic! I used strawberry yogurt and then thinned it out a bit with milk. My blueberries were frozen, so my smoothie turned into a nice frosty drink. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride August 14, 2008

The kids liked this one. I used vanilla yogurt and a combo of blueberries and raspberries. They were gone in no time. Glad there is no extra added sugar, doesn't need it! Thanks, Mandy. Made for my Babes for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Witch Steph July 06, 2008

I don't buy flavoured yoghurts, so I added more blueberries, and some strawberries, to plain Greek yoghurt. Also added some maple syrup as a sweetener as the yoghurt wasn't pre-sweetened. Very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 30, 2008

Tasty smoothie! I used frozen blueberries and strawberries, and I think I would have preferred this with a bit of honey for sweetness. I'll add that next time! Thanks Mandy! Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz June 19, 2008

Just whipped this up for DS#2 as he's home sick today. I added 3 icecubes as my yogurt wasn't frozen. Perfect!!! I even took a slurp myself (w/o him looking). The orange juice comes thru nicely. Used fresh blueberries. Wonderfully refreshing! Thanks Mandy~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB January 22, 2008

My hubby enjoyed this smoothie today as part of our lunch and we think it is wonderful! All the flavors blend together beautifully. We love the combination of orange and strawberry. Thanks so much, Mandy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juenessa October 19, 2007

This was a wonderful surprise!! I wasn't sure about the combo of blueberries, strawberries and orange juice, but it was just so refreshing and wonderful together!! I didn't notice when I tagged this recipe that it called for frozen lowfat blueberry yogurt, out stores don't carry that, only the refrigerated. I just added about 1/2 cup of ice cubes. But maybe next time I will get frozen vanilla yogurt to use with the fresh fruit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 July 27, 2007
Blueberry & Orange Smoothie