10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just for everyone's info, 3/8 of a cup is equal to 6 Tbsp., and 1/8 cup is equal to 2 Tbsp. Still working on the recipe, but I thought this might be helpful.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Skie February 27, 2009

Quick, Easy and delicious. I did add cinnamon and sugar sprinkled over the top before baking, however I wouldn't make any other changes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hobby kitchen December 15, 2012

No complaints. I've used this recipe several times and they have been great every time. The adjustable yield has come in very handy! I do find the recipe does make more that predicted.<br/>Very highly recommended! Very moist. I actually cut the oil a little this time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mom2twogirls February 20, 2014

Thanks to Chef Skie! Really? Who puts a measurement of 3/8 cup in a recipe??? I would have just put the full recipe, instead of the "halved" recipe.<br/>Anyway these are pretty good. Very moist. I am saving to my recipe box with adjusted measurements.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookiebaker13l January 25, 2014

My daughter's FAVORITE!!! As quick and easy as a mix, but way better. I cut the sugar to 1/3 c and the mini chocolate chips (our favorite) to 2/3 c. Perfect! This morning I made breakfast muffins but cutting the sugar to just under 1/4 c and adding 1/3 c cooked & finely chopped bacon and 1/3 c shredded cheddar cheese. They were gobbled up as soon as they came out of the oven. If I make them for breakfast again, I will cut the sugar just a bit more, and add a bit more cheese. These muffins are so versatile. Using a small PC scoop - makes 24 mini muffins. Or - it makes 6 big muffins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mom2hhh November 08, 2011

Awesome! I halved the recipe, and used craisins instead of blueberries. Next time I'll try using fresh fruit (more juicy, better for muffins, I was just using up what I had around), but they were great! Boyfriend would give it two thumbs up, but he's busy eating muffins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sighthoumayst August 20, 2011

Great quick recipe that my 4 year old grandson loves. He raved about them for days and wants me to bake them again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mcleod September 30, 2009

Perfect. Simply. Great! I had everything handy and used frozen blueberries. I used my mini muffin tin and made 24 mini muffins. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elsee03 September 22, 2009

These muffins are great! I used mini chocolate chips. They rise beautifully and are the perfect amount of sweetness. My daughter loves them. Thanks, this is definitely going into my recipe file. The only thing is that they took more like 16-18 mins to bake, but that could just be my oven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mraeside August 12, 2008

Very good recipe for mini muffins. I made mini choc. chip muffins and used mini choc. chips. I probably used 1/2c. sugar instead of the 3/8c. They took about 10 minutes in my Pampered Chef mini muffin tin and I got 24 mini muffins with that tin. Thanks for the great recipe, it is always fun to be the first to rate a recipe and have it come out delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Take a Letter Maria July 08, 2008
Blueberry (Or Chocolate Chip) Mini Muffins