Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry-Oatmeal Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry-Oatmeal Muffins

    Average Rating:

    100 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 100

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2003

      I like blueberries, oatmeal and yogurt so I had to like this!! Good frozen then nuked as well. Thanks Dancer^.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      I'm in love with this muffin. They are so delish and pretty to look at!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2003

      If I could give these 10 stars I would!! These were excellent muffins. I made a double batch and made half regular size muffins and the other half mini-muffins. I used frozen blueberries and thawed them out before adding to the batter- they worked well. Thanks for sharing such a great (and low fat!) recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      Very good muffins, used frozen blueberries from the freezer--no problem. Rose beautifully, will be freezing some to take out for breakfasts. Very nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      These are very good, after reading the reviews I added 1/2 cup extra of blueberries and some white sugar. Everyone had two with breakfast, no better indicator that these are delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      absolutely the best muffins ever!!! I used 2/3 cup applesauce instead of eggs to make them healthier. The kids loved them too. I would make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      Very good muffins and very healthy. I only had a 6 oz Greek yogurt but added sour cream to make it a cup. My batter seemed a little dry so I added a little buttermilk as well. They turned out perfectly! I also used half all purpose flour and half fresh ground whole wheat flour. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      Very good muffins. I made them with fresh blueberries but will make in the winter with frozen as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      These muffins were wonderful...so moist and flavorful! I used fresh blueberries, as they are plentiful this season. I thought the oatmeal gave these a very nice texture. I'll be making these a lot in the future! Thanks, Dancer, for another great muffin recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2014

      Delicious!! This was actually the first time ever when I made muffins so the search for a healthy first recipe to try was looong, but am happy I stopped and baked these little babies. They turned out yum, even though the top got cripsy (a plus in my book). Thank you for sharing your recipe! Will def. do it again (will probably lower the oven temp next time and maybe add more yogurt or extra milk)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      I've never found a muffin recipe that I liked enough to make more than once, but I think this is it!!
      Easy and delicious, and I have these ingredients on hand most of the time.
      I think I'll try them with some cherries next....
      Thank you for sharing this recipe, Dancer!!
      Update: recipe is excellent with cherries!! As a matter of fact, I think the cherries were even better with the oats and spices!
      Also wanted to note that I used whole wheat flour and have substituted the oats with mix of oat bran and quick-cooking steel cut oats or rolled oats with no problems. I find this recipe very forgiving as well as tasty, as I've also subbed kefir for the yogurt with no problems, either.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      I don't really like blueberries but my husband does. I made one muffin plain and put blueberries in the rest. They're awesome! So easy to make, and smell so good coming out of the oven. The yogurt I had was a 6oz cup but it still seemed to work. Will definitely make these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      We really enjoy this muffin. It's not bad for you overall and it's very tasty. I have made them several times and it uses ingredients that I usually have on hand. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      These were so good! Not as sweet as most muffins but I liked them that way. I used frozen blueberries, unthawed, and they worked great. Next time I'll double and give some to neighbors.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      Hey these are really delicious! I honestly was not expecting that much somehow but they came out extra yummy. I used spelt flour and reduced by 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup ground flax. I also upped the cinnamon slightly and used olive oil instead of butter. These are the best muffins I've had in a while and far surpass any coffee shop muffins, imho.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      heavenly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      These hit the spot! There are so many blueberries this year in Texas, and this is an incredible way to use them. I used whole wheat flour, a container of vanilla yogurt (only 6 oz.) and about 1/4 cup skim milk. Yummmmmm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Loved it. Was moist. Yummy. However, by the time I got done with it, it was a frankenrecipe. I ran out of oatmeal and had to use flavored oatmeal packets. I also used 1/2 whole wheat flour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Absolutely wonderful! I had to make a few substitutions due to what I had on hand, and added extra sugar because we like our muffins sweet. I am so happy to have a muffin recipe that has oatmeal/oats in it! I have been craving something like this for a while and this hit the spot. Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2014

      Very yummy muffins! They are not too sweet but are just sweet enough to balance the flavor of the blueberries. Love the texture from the oats! Mine baked up perfectly brown in 20 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry-Oatmeal Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (879 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.1
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    24%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 233.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites