103 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I like blueberries, oatmeal and yogurt so I had to like this!! Good frozen then nuked as well. Thanks Dancer^.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo November 07, 2003

I'm in love with this muffin. They are so delish and pretty to look at!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koi429 July 31, 2010

If I could give these 10 stars I would!! These were excellent muffins. I made a double batch and made half regular size muffins and the other half mini-muffins. I used frozen blueberries and thawed them out before adding to the batter- they worked well. Thanks for sharing such a great (and low fat!) recipe!!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking to Perfection May 18, 2003

absolutely the best muffins ever!!! I used 2/3 cup applesauce instead of eggs to make them healthier. The kids loved them too. I would make these again!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef bunny0595 February 21, 2011

Very good muffins, used frozen blueberries from the freezer--no problem. Rose beautifully, will be freezing some to take out for breakfasts. Very nice recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha March 27, 2004

These are very good, after reading the reviews I added 1/2 cup extra of blueberries and some white sugar. Everyone had two with breakfast, no better indicator that these are delicious.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mgnbos July 28, 2011

Very good muffins and very healthy. I only had a 6 oz Greek yogurt but added sour cream to make it a cup. My batter seemed a little dry so I added a little buttermilk as well. They turned out perfectly! I also used half all purpose flour and half fresh ground whole wheat flour. Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momsthecook October 23, 2010

Very good muffins. I made them with fresh blueberries but will make in the winter with frozen as well.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meg G August 17, 2003

These muffins were wonderful...so moist and flavorful! I used fresh blueberries, as they are plentiful this season. I thought the oatmeal gave these a very nice texture. I'll be making these a lot in the future! Thanks, Dancer, for another great muffin recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynne in New York July 28, 2003

Delicious!! This was actually the first time ever when I made muffins so the search for a healthy first recipe to try was looong, but am happy I stopped and baked these little babies. They turned out yum, even though the top got cripsy (a plus in my book). Thank you for sharing your recipe! Will def. do it again (will probably lower the oven temp next time and maybe add more yogurt or extra milk)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pufirica May 04, 2014
Blueberry-Oatmeal Muffins