13 Reviews

There may be a lot of recipes similar to this one out there, but this one is just absolutely perfect! I made the blueberry filling a day and crumb topping a day ahead and then assembled the next day. Turned out great! I love the crumb topping so I made extra just like another reviewer suggested. I made them last night and my husband, 2 boys (2.5 and 4 years old) and I have gone through have the pan already this morning!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
calimamabear July 30, 2013

I love Starbucks blueberry oat squares! There's a simple step missing in the recipe where to spread the blueberries onto the base. That's easy to figure out. I used a 16 oz pkg of frozen blueberries. The flavor is right on, although they seemed to have a bit more oat texture than Starbucks. They also wanted to crumble apart. But, hey - I went after the taste and got it. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendy in Alaska July 04, 2010

Loved the added flavor from the orange juice! After reading the reviews about how crumbly these bars were, I added an egg and 1/4 cup of flour to the bottom portion of the crust. This worked wonderfully! But tentative because adding egg will make the bars cook in about half the time. Also: I only let the blueberry filling cool to room temperature, and the bars came out just fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
simex035 July 15, 2015

This recipe is great. I wrote it into my most-loved recipe book as "Any Berry Oat Bar", because you can use whatever is in season. I made one with cherries, currants and a few raspberries, and it was great. If you want it to be pretty and you have the self restraint, follow the instructions and wait for it to cool before you cut it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katy Best July 01, 2015

Made these tonight, but substituted cherry preserves for the blueberry filling. My wife and I<br/>have nearly eaten the whole dish already! As good or better than Starbucks Michigan cherry<br/>oat bars!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skipr81 November 16, 2014

My daughter and I tried these at Starbucks and really enjoyed them. She found this recipe and I tried it today. I substituted thawed frozen berries but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. They are absolutely delicious; we both think they are even better than Starbucks and a fraction of the price .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer P. October 16, 2014

These are delicious!!! Addictive. I do increase the crust by 1/3. I just love the oatmeal crust.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janvan718_12745790 July 29, 2013

This recipe was fantastic. I only changed a few very minor things. I used one 600gr bag of frozen blueberries. And the recipe for the crust/topping was only enough for the bottom crust. I repeated the process a second time however cutting the recipe in half and adding slightly more oats for the topping. The filling was the perfect amount. I lined my pan with parchment and the bars came out nicely once cooled. They also cut perfectly with barely any crumble. I'm gonna try the again with other berry options.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phyllo6 July 28, 2013

Easy recipe to follow, very little work for such great bars, very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pamcanbake February 05, 2011

These are so decadent, never had the ones at 'bucks, but had to try em. made them with some substitutions for my own diet and they are perfect. thanks and if u happen to come across more 'bucks copycats, please post!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nikkibeenken December 13, 2010
Blueberry Oat Squares - Starbucks Copycat