11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were good muffins. I used all whole wheat pastry flour in place of the white, and half applesauce/half oil. Very moist. Next time, I'm going to follow the suggestion of other reviewers and add some cinnamon, b/c they need that certain 'something' and I think the cinnamon will do it. I doubled the recipe and got 18 muffins... not worth the time/effort to make a single batch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
prvrbs31gal April 26, 2010

I loved this recipe>> I added 3/4 cup of flaxseed meal to increase the fiber, omega 3 ect.... Thank you:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hpetro August 09, 2009

Very yummy, thanks. Added 1 tsp vinegar to milk to make sour milk - as per another reviewer. Also, like another reviewer, added 1 tsp cinnamon to dry ingreds. Will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Pollo November 03, 2008

I used 1 2/3 cups of blueberries and I added 1 tsp of cinnamon. Other than that, I left everything else as is directed in the recipe and they came out very very well. This is definitely one I will be making again in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadian_in_the_Bay August 15, 2007

These are really tasty and moist. My batch made 24 mini-muffins and 4 large muffins. A great recipe for my 1 year old. I just used an egg substitute instead of the egg. My mini-muffins baked for ~13 minutes and the large muffins ~17 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L00k January 02, 2007

I also made this recipe in Pampered Chef mini-muffin pans and it made 48. I sprinkled top with sugar before baking. I will add cinnamon and nutmeg the next time I make for extra flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kelli August 12, 2006

This is my second time using this recipe and I still think it's fabulous! On both occasions I cut the temperature down to 350 and baked them in mini muffin tins for about ten minutes. I get about 40 of the most gorgeously soft and oh so yummy muffins ever!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cause4chubbyhubby July 19, 2006

What a great muffin! Wonderul flavor, exceptionally good texture, and moist too. I used 1/2 oat flour, added a little flax and some cinnamon. Oh, and more blueberries - never too many blueberries, lol. Added a t of vinegar to milk to make it 'sour'. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4Susan July 05, 2006

UNBELIEVABLE... I made it 2 mornings in the row (and 2 times prior to that -all w/in a month). This is so amazingly good - moist... I used 3/4 of white wheat flour - still came out as moist. I also added 1.5 cups of blueberries as I love lots of berries in my muffins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mom of twins #2 February 01, 2006

A very tasty and different muffin. Will have to try these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bluenoser August 25, 2005
Blueberry Oat Muffins