Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Oat Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Oat Muffins

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2010

      These were good muffins. I used all whole wheat pastry flour in place of the white, and half applesauce/half oil. Very moist. Next time, I'm going to follow the suggestion of other reviewers and add some cinnamon, b/c they need that certain 'something' and I think the cinnamon will do it. I doubled the recipe and got 18 muffins... not worth the time/effort to make a single batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I loved this recipe>> I added 3/4 cup of flaxseed meal to increase the fiber, omega 3 ect.... Thank you:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Very yummy, thanks. Added 1 tsp vinegar to milk to make sour milk - as per another reviewer. Also, like another reviewer, added 1 tsp cinnamon to dry ingreds. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I used 1 2/3 cups of blueberries and I added 1 tsp of cinnamon. Other than that, I left everything else as is directed in the recipe and they came out very very well. This is definitely one I will be making again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      These are really tasty and moist. My batch made 24 mini-muffins and 4 large muffins. A great recipe for my 1 year old. I just used an egg substitute instead of the egg. My mini-muffins baked for ~13 minutes and the large muffins ~17 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      I also made this recipe in Pampered Chef mini-muffin pans and it made 48. I sprinkled top with sugar before baking. I will add cinnamon and nutmeg the next time I make for extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      This is my second time using this recipe and I still think it's fabulous! On both occasions I cut the temperature down to 350 and baked them in mini muffin tins for about ten minutes. I get about 40 of the most gorgeously soft and oh so yummy muffins ever!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      What a great muffin! Wonderul flavor, exceptionally good texture, and moist too. I used 1/2 oat flour, added a little flax and some cinnamon. Oh, and more blueberries - never too many blueberries, lol. Added a t of vinegar to milk to make it 'sour'. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      UNBELIEVABLE... I made it 2 mornings in the row (and 2 times prior to that -all w/in a month). This is so amazingly good - moist... I used 3/4 of white wheat flour - still came out as moist. I also added 1.5 cups of blueberries as I love lots of berries in my muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      A very tasty and different muffin. Will have to try these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      These are excellent, I really like the combo of brown sugar and oats with the blueberries. I like lots of berries in my muffins so I used two cups of blueberries instead of one. Thanks, Northern_Reflectionz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Oat Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.9
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    28%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 29.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 116.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 15.6 g
    62%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes