Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Muffins With Crumb Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Muffins With Crumb Topping

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2008

      YUM! The flavor of these is bakery-quality, and the streusel topping is perfect! I did have one trick while preparing these- I put the blueberries in a bowl and tossed them with 1-2 tbsps of flour before folding them into the batter. What this does is help keep the blueberries from racing to the bottom as the flour gives a sticky surface to help hold the berries in place. These are disappearing like lightning! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2014

      Crumb Topping - Absolutely perfect! Taste Great! Appearance - not so much!<br/>I had 3 problems with this recipe however. One, I should have remembered - dust the berries with flour, as well as any other recipe that has suspended chunks of something so they don't fall to the bottom. Two, I used frozen berries, which are much smaller and more dense than fresh ones. The result is I ended up with WAY too many. I should have eye-balled the amount in the batter. Three, this I don't have a solution for, the muffins deflated after cooling. They had nice puffy tops and ended up looking sad. What can I add, or what can I change in the cooking process to keep them poofy?<br/>Will definitely do this recipe again with some tweaks. Best muffin recipe I've found so far

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Okay, I just had to resubmit my review for these muffins! Better than last time :)...The first night and the next day they tasted just...okay. But on the second day both my husband and I agreed that they actually tasted 10x better than the night I had taken them out of the oven! I guess the flavors needed time to meld together or something, and they were way more moist and more blueberry-y tasting than on my initial taste test. However, for whatever reason, even though I greased the tins, they refused to come out and I had use a toothpick to perform extraction surgery on each of them. This happens to at least half of the muffin recipes I try to bake and might be attributed to the fact that we are at high altitude and I'm still guessing the changes I need to make to accomodate for that. So, unless you have some miracle muffin tin I highly recommend using paper liners. Other than that, they are moist and full of flavor and have great texture. Definitely recommend using fresh blueberries. I would rate this 4.5 stars, actually. To make it 5 stars, I would probably add a little more blueberries and probably double the vanilla, but that's just my opinion. Give these a try, and keep up the tastings a few days later. They'll get better and better! Oh, and we did not refrigerate these after they were baked...just put them in a big Ziploc bag. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      WOW... these are OH MY GOODNESS Delicious! Very moist and love the tartness of the blueberries. I did mix my blueberries with about 2 tbsp of flour as I had defrosted mine from frozen. Made for ZWT6 Zee Zany Zesty Cookzzzzzzz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      These whipped up pretty quickly and were scruptious! Used fresh ground flour. Will eat the rest of these for breakfast tomorrow! Thanks for posting! Made for Family Picks ZWT4 for the CAFE ZMAKK Gypsies!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Have been making muffins to have on hand for brunches or when having guests for morning coffee. These make up beautifully, taste great, are freezer friendly and add variety to our favorites! Great muffins susie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      i love muffins!! i did make a few minor changes... i only made half of the topping and still had a lot extra.. i used whole wheat flour, egg whites, half the sugar and half the oil.. they were still great though! i only got 12 mufifns becuase of my reductions though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Almost missed this recipe, but since I had some nice berries, well . . .! And what a nice breakfast surprise these made! I went for the unlined pan version & was not disappointed! ABSOLUTELY GREAT MUFFINS from a recipe that's a real keeper! [Made & reviewed while touring Canada on Zaar's World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I made these earlier this evening and WOW! I saw the blueberries at the store this evening and made them for a late night snack. So moist and delicious. DH didn't want to share them. Thanks Susie. These were really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      These are delicious and moist! I used w.w. pastry flour, a little less sugar, margarine for the crumbs, and a combo of rice and 1% milk. Instead of melting the margarine, I cut it into the flour with a pastry blender. I only had to use about 1/2 of the topping. Bcz I used w.w. flour, I filled the muffin tins and had 14 muffins. I also used frozen mixed berries. It turned out a little underdone at 30 minutes, but still tasted good. Thanks, Susie. Will keep this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Muffins With Crumb Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.3
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    41%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 34.6 mg
    11%
    Sodium 152.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites