Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2010

      Wonderful! The topping gives them that special touch. They are not too sweet, as they are not intended to be a cake. They were very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      I made these w/o crumble topping and these were great. This was very accurate to say that these go bad in 2 days. These were everything a good muffin should be! I was worried when I didn't mix it completely, because I've never heard of that technique before, but it worked out wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Nummy! The husband requested that it go in the recipe box... And so it shall! I didn't make the topping, but they were good all on their own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Very good muffin, not overly sweet. I only have regular muffin tins so that is what I used. I got twelve muffins out of those. I love that the recipe uses buttermilk...my muffins were a little on the flat side. Probably my fault for having too many things going on at once. I skipped the crumb topping just as a personal preference. The kids are sure loving them. Thanks, Paula! Made for ZWT4 Canada.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      This was a tasty muffin that was quick and easy as all muffins should be. I followed almost exactly except for increasing the cinnamon and adding a pinch of cloves. I use the little wild frozen blueberries which gives you lots of berries in every bite. Thank you Paula. this ones a keeper. Reviewed by a Chic Chef for ZWT4 Canada.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      I made this as a muffin cake - it took about twice as long to cook. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Great muffins! The topping was excellent. Muffins were some of the best I have ever had. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Delicious! These muffins are so moist and so yummy! The addition of the cinnamon to the batter and the crumbly topping put these muffins over the top. I baked these in regular sized muffin tins for 25 mins. and it made 12 muffins. Also, I didn't have any buttermilk, so I did the ol' vinegar in milk trick and it worked well with this recipe. Thank you Paula for this fabulous recipe...it is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      These are the best blueberry muffins! They are bursting full of flavor, and the best thing is they keep their flavor and moistness, they were just as good on day two as they were fresh out of the oven. My boys kept going back for more and more of these. Comfort food at its best. I used frozen blueberries and followed recipe exactly, well, I did add just a few more blueberries. :) Thanks Paula G. for your great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I made a full recipe in my reg size muffin tin. I have a spec fondness for blueberry muffins, have never found them in need of a topping & chose to leave it off as a pers pref. I used blueber ries from the Icelandic coutryside that DH & I picked & froze + the full amt of buttermilk. I got 12 lovely muffins ~ soft, tasty, bursting w/the blueberry flavor & they made my kitchen smell divine. Still warm from the oven, I had the 1st w/butter but they really did not need it. *Definite comfort food* PaulaG. Thx for sharing the recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Oh my these were so good. DH even told me to "save that recipe". He is very picky about breads so this is a huge compliment. I made 12 reg sized muffins out of this one and they did not last my fam of 3 through the weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I used frozen blueberries. And I did the exact recipe for everything. And after 30 minutes the muffins were ready and beautiful :) Thanks Paula :) Made for market tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      These were really good, I used the full 1 1/4 c of buttermilk. It made 12 nice sized muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      These were good. I got 15 regular sized muffins from this recipe. They are easy to make & the crumble topping is a nice addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Thes best!!! They came out perfect;I used my regular muffin tins,so I ended with 12 the size I prefer; thanks you for sharing this grat recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      I'll join in with the others and say "Yummy!" to this. I got 6 luscious jumbo muffins. I added the zest of one fresh orange to the batter. These baked up very moist and pretty. Going, going, gone. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      These are excellent muffins. I didn't have the jumbo muffin pans so I just used my regular size that they turned out great. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      These muffins are really good..Won,t last long here with hubby,I used splenda in the batter.Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      I just made these muffins and all I can say is YUMMY! I followed the recipe exactly to a T and they turned out fantastic!!! I used Baker's Joy spray and the muffins popped right out. Will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      This was the first time I've ever baked with blueberries...YUM! A great snack to add to the lunchbox. The topping on these muffins is great, it creates a "cafe" feel. I used a large muffin tin and got 12 perfect muffins. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.3
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    23%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 43.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 247.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 26.8 g
    107%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites