8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I had the biggest most beautiful blueberries and didn't want them to go bad prior to using them, and decided to see if I could find a really good Blueberry Martini recipe... and I did!

This recipe is wonderful if you are a true Martini lover. Do yourself a favor, and don't make this recipe if you don't have all of the ingredients it calls for, ie; fresh blueberries, real lemon, etc. as they make all the difference.

The end product is a wonderful martini that is a beautiful sapphire blue, I call this drink my "Blueberry Sapphire Martini" it's delish, Enjoy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katlin44 September 12, 2012

I gave this 3 stars. I'm actually drinking this right now. This is a pretty drink. My only complaint is the strong Vodka taste. Too strong for me but keep in mind I'm not a big drinker. I did make two minor changes to the recipe. I used Realemon juice and no blueberries just had frozen. Overall I don't think I'll make this again as it's to strong for me. Thanks for posting! Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut December 31, 2009

I found this to be very good and based on the ingredients, I didn't feel it would taste like a blueberry flavored drink but more for the color of the martini!! It is on the strong side but once I let it shake around with the ice which helped to muddle the blueberries it was great, still strong!! You get the flavors of the orange and lemon juice and after a few sips I added a splash of sprite zero!!! Great and pretty martini!!! Made for Gimme 5 Tag!!! Thanks Lainey

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 July 12, 2009

For me, this is a great martini recipe. For one thing, I live in Maine, where blueberries rule! For another, the martini is my favorite cocktail! What also rules here is Cold River's Blueberry vodka ($38 US dollars per 750 ml bottle!)! Unlike other blueberry infused vodkas, this has 2% residual sugar versus 12%, i.e., a much drier vodka. Perhaps more like the blueberry schnapps another reviewer highlighted. Other than for using blueberry infused vodka, I made as directed and all I can add is that I cannot wait until Maine's blueberry season starts! Thanks, Lainey6605! Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees February 15, 2009

Nice flavor- fresh - a nice change from the standard! I was out of blueberries, so I did use some frozen huckleberries I had on hand. I will make it again with blueberries when I get to the market though! YUM! Thanks for posting a great martini twist! **Made for January Beverage Tag 2008**

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva February 03, 2008

I agree with the others that the blue berry taste was quite overpowered by the other flavors. I played around with the recipe a bit and finally ended up cutting the vodka down to 1/2 oz and increasing the blue Curacao to 1/2 oz and adding an ounce of blueberry schnapps. I think perhaps this would be better if the vodka was omitted entirely and replaced with blueberry schnapps. I ran out of blueberries before I could test this theory though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyteglori August 30, 2007

This was nice but IO agree with Boomette, too strong for my tastes, I had to dilute it with some soda before I could drink it, gorgeous colour & I love the idea of it but just too strong for me. Thanks Lainey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** August 12, 2007

sorry for the poor review but I find it too strong and couldn't taste the blueberries even if I put a lot in the shaker. Maybe the lemon juice was too much. The good thing is that this drink is so beautiful. Thanks Lainey :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette August 09, 2007
Blueberry Martini