Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Martini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Martini

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2012

      I had the biggest most beautiful blueberries and didn't want them to go bad prior to using them, and decided to see if I could find a really good Blueberry Martini recipe... and I did!

      This recipe is wonderful if you are a true Martini lover. Do yourself a favor, and don't make this recipe if you don't have all of the ingredients it calls for, ie; fresh blueberries, real lemon, etc. as they make all the difference.

      The end product is a wonderful martini that is a beautiful sapphire blue, I call this drink my "Blueberry Sapphire Martini" it's delish, Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      I gave this 3 stars. I'm actually drinking this right now. This is a pretty drink. My only complaint is the strong Vodka taste. Too strong for me but keep in mind I'm not a big drinker. I did make two minor changes to the recipe. I used Realemon juice and no blueberries just had frozen. Overall I don't think I'll make this again as it's to strong for me. Thanks for posting! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      I found this to be very good and based on the ingredients, I didn't feel it would taste like a blueberry flavored drink but more for the color of the martini!! It is on the strong side but once I let it shake around with the ice which helped to muddle the blueberries it was great, still strong!! You get the flavors of the orange and lemon juice and after a few sips I added a splash of sprite zero!!! Great and pretty martini!!! Made for Gimme 5 Tag!!! Thanks Lainey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      For me, this is a great martini recipe. For one thing, I live in Maine, where blueberries rule! For another, the martini is my favorite cocktail! What also rules here is Cold River's Blueberry vodka ($38 US dollars per 750 ml bottle!)! Unlike other blueberry infused vodkas, this has 2% residual sugar versus 12%, i.e., a much drier vodka. Perhaps more like the blueberry schnapps another reviewer highlighted. Other than for using blueberry infused vodka, I made as directed and all I can add is that I cannot wait until Maine's blueberry season starts! Thanks, Lainey6605! Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Nice flavor- fresh - a nice change from the standard! I was out of blueberries, so I did use some frozen huckleberries I had on hand. I will make it again with blueberries when I get to the market though! YUM! Thanks for posting a great martini twist! **Made for January Beverage Tag 2008**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      I agree with the others that the blue berry taste was quite overpowered by the other flavors. I played around with the recipe a bit and finally ended up cutting the vodka down to 1/2 oz and increasing the blue Curacao to 1/2 oz and adding an ounce of blueberry schnapps. I think perhaps this would be better if the vodka was omitted entirely and replaced with blueberry schnapps. I ran out of blueberries before I could test this theory though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      This was nice but IO agree with Boomette, too strong for my tastes, I had to dilute it with some soda before I could drink it, gorgeous colour & I love the idea of it but just too strong for me. Thanks Lainey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      sorry for the poor review but I find it too strong and couldn't taste the blueberries even if I put a lot in the shaker. Maybe the lemon juice was too much. The good thing is that this drink is so beautiful. Thanks Lainey :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Martini

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    52%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    blue curacao

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes