Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Lime Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Lime Jam

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-57 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2007

      I really like the little bite that the lime adds to the blueberries. Not all of my family loves it as much as I do, but that just means there is more for me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      This is a wonderful, easy, fresh tasting jam. The lime zest/juice really perkes up the flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Great recipe! I have never put lime juice in my blueberry jams but this really added a bit of a kick! Thanks for sharing! It will be the one I use from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      SOOOO good! I love this jam, thank you very much for posting Sharon, the lime juice and sugar is the perfect amount, blueberry jam is one of my family's favorites!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      A client of mine gifted me with a huge bag of blueberries from his farm. I returned the favor by making them into this wonderful jam and giving him a jar. When he returned to my office he said, "I have 2 words for you: county fair - you've got to enter it in the county fair!!" Thank you Sharon123 for an awesome jam! We love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      Thank you, Sharon, for posting this keeper. I have made this several times before, and my whole family loves it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2004

      If I could, I'd give this 10 stars. Easy to make and a nice lime tang combined with the sweetness of the blueberries. I doubled the recipe so I can give as gifts to friends. They will love it. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      Blueberries and lime... who would have thought? But it is an absolutely excellent combination. This is some really good jam.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      I have made this jam for years. It is a family favorite. My niece asked me to teach her to can just so she could make this! If you don't have fresh lime, use bottled and don't worry about the zest. It's a never-fail recipe. Have fun!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2003

      This is a wonderful jam! The lime took away from the sweetness of the blueberries. It's a nice balance. Easy to make, and it set great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2003

      This created a fairly "loose" jam for me- which I wasn't too happy about (maybe it was my pectin?), but the addition of lime was brilliant. Will try again next year.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      This is a very tasty jam -- intense blueberry flavor but the lime insures that it isn't too sweet. Several friends have tried it and agree -- this one's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

      This is the very first recipe that I have ever canned. I am so pleased- it turned out great! The lime added just the right touch of tartness. This is a very tasty jam.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2014

      The lime makes this blueberry sing! Try it with goat cheese

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      this was sooooo good. I made 8 oz. jars and I am looking forward to enjoying this jam all winter. great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

    • on July 23, 2003

    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Lime Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (1797 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 738.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    87%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 19.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 191.3 g
    63%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 177.6 g
    710%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes