Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Lime Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Lime Jam

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2009

      This recipe was my first attempt at making jam and I love it! I'm not even a blueberry fan but I think the lime juice cuts the sweetness of the berries and just adds a great contrast to the taste. This was so easy that I've moved on to Apple Butter and Salsa. Looking for a peach jam recipe right now as the peaches are just coming into the produce stands here!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Every year I try to add one new recipe for canning and this year it was this jam. For the first batch I followed some of the reviews and only added 4 cups of sugar. It was delicious but I felt it didn't set as well as I thought it should. I made a second batch using the full 5 cups of sugar and it was better. The lime gives it a clea/fresh taste that we all liked. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      This was incredibly easy to make! I even winged it on the canning part by making my own canning system lol (Stock pot and steamer basket!) I haven't really tried it on bread yet or anything but I did lick my spoon to see how it tasted...and mmmmmm! It was great! Thanks for a super easy and tasty recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      I stumbled across Key Lime juice at the store and decided to give it a try in this recipe. Boy was it a hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      This was my first ever attempt at jam, and I made it using frozen wild blueberries, and fresh lime juice. All I can say is that I will never buy commercial jam again! I followed other people's advice to cut the sugar down to 4 cups instead of 5, and it's still plenty sweet. It was messy, but I managed to accomplish the whole thing using only three pots/pans, and a handful of utensils and tools. I am glad I decided to buy a canning funnel!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      My Sister, Mom and I made three jams that were amazing. They were all well recieved in holiday baskets (with requests for more :) Raspberry Jalapeno Jelly(#8542) Best Apple Pie Jam (#100315) and Blueberry Lime Jam! :) I loved the contrast in flavors of the blueberry and lime- what a great kick!! Jazzed up that peanut butter! :) Wonderful on scones as well :) The kids loved it on waffles with whip cream. :) Thank you for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Way, way too much lime. I can barely taste the blueberries in the jam. I used fresh limes, not bottled, maybe that made a difference. I would definitely cut the lime in half if I ever made it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Great recipe--we loved the subtle the lime flavor. I used bottled lime juice, compensating for the lack of zest by adding a little more juice. We have had it on croissants, heated with pancakes, on toast, and mixed with vanilla yogurt on waffles. Our kids LOVE it. I would probably use only 4 cups of sugar next time, but that's a personal preference. Thanks, Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This was excellent! I made this recipe using wild blueberries we picked one afternoon. This was my first attempt at making jam, and I hit a few obstacles along the way (canning rack broke, ran out to buy a new one and then it didn't fit. Bought the wrong type of pectin, had to go to the store again! etc) but the end result was worth the running around! I loved the subtle lime taste you get from the lime zest. I added a little more blueberries to use up some of what I had and added a small amount more sugar just to balance. Everyone who has tried it has loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      I just finished making this, so my review is based upon what i could scrape out of the bottom of the pot. All I have to say is -WOW!! After reading all the reviews, I made 2 changes based on personal preference...I used my emersion blender while it was cooking because I don't like big chunks in my blueberries and I used 1 cup less sugar. I find most blueberry jam too sweet. After careful consideration, I loved it. It seems to have jelled perfectly and the taste is heavenly. Thank you for posting Sharon123, I might not have tried this, otherwise...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      I love the combination of flavors in this jam. I found that making it as the recipe states was much too sweet. I added some key lime zest and more lime juice, though it was still a bit to sweet. Next time I will experiment with cutting back the sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Awesome jam!!!! I was a bit skeptical, but I have made two batches, and made the kids a peanut butter and jelly with it, they inhaled the whole thing!!!! Thanks so much for posting this!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      I only do 4 stars because my husband and son thought there was a little too much lime flavor. Personally, I think the tartness of the lime is a perfect balance to the sweet--an excellent jam.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Great recipe. I added a bit more lime juice for more zing. Great with pancakes, waffles, bagels, toast, turkey and roast beast. Made for great gifts for the holiday as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Great Recipe! Love the lime. I added a cup less sugar per batch and it set just fine. Easy and yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      This really is the best jam ever! I don't normally like all the skin of the blueberries in blueberry jam so I put my blueberries through my juicer. This produced a nice thick meaty juice (as opposed to a watery juice), but without all the chunky skin. I added a total of 1 1/2 packages dry pectin and the rest of the ingredients as requested. Like I said.... This is the best jam ever!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      This is the third year I have made this jam. All my friends and family members can't wait till I have my jars made for the season. It is the best. Love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      I love this recipe, but I did change it up a bit to use less sugar. I basically merged the recipe with the recipe in the "Ball Fruit Jell No Sugar Needed Pectin" box. I used 5 cups of mushed blueberries, 1 TBS lime zest, 2 TBS lime juice, 3 TBS more lime juice plus enough apple juice concentrate (the frozen kind, thawed) to make 1 cup liquid, 1 package of No Sugar Needed Pectin, 1/3 cup maple syrup, 1/3 cup white sugar. I cooked the jam and processed it according to the directions in the pectin box. I haven't opened a jar so I can't vouch for the texture yet, but I licked the spoon after I had my jars filled and the mixture is delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      OMG, This is ssoooooooo good! Even my sister loves it, and she doesn't like blueberries! I made this last October using frozen blueberries, and it still turned out terrific. It sure beats those expensive store brands in flavor and cost! Plus, it's firmer and you can really taste the lime zest... I got around 8-9 jars (1/2-pints), and we just finished the last one this morning. I'll have to make more of this, my family demands it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      I made this jam last summer and can't believe I forgot to do a review. I just opened my last jar of this wonderful jam. The lime juice gives it a wonderful flavor. It is good on pancakes, waffles or on toast. A must try recipe. I made one recipe using frozen berries and one with fresh. Both were great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Lime Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (1797 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 738.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    87%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 19.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 191.3 g
    63%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 177.6 g
    710%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes