Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Lime Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Lime Jam

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2010

      This one is delicious! I used two pouches of pectin since the basic blueberry jam recipe in the pectin box instructions called for it. It turned out fine. This one's a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      I wish I could give this more than 5 stars. This jam is amazing!!! Try it over cream cheese with crakers for a tasty appetizer. I wish I had made more. The lime gives the jam so much life and a bit of zippiness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      Excellent, bright flavour. I used Bernardin No Sugar Needed pectin, and sweetened my jam with honey (1 cup) instead of sugar. Very happy with the results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      Fantastic jam!!! Very easy to make. The lime was an unexpected twist and although you cannot actually taste the lime, I feel that the citrus really pumps up the blueberry flavor. Saving this recipe to my favorites menu for future use!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2013

      I enjoy canning and I frequently make raspberry jam. When I was on Block Island RI this summer, a friend told me about a delicious blueberry jam with lime. I found this recipe and would love to try it; however, the blueberry season is over for us. Has anyone used frozen blueberries? If yes, are there any special considerations which should be given to accommodate the frozen blueberries. I appreciate your help! I look forward to making this jam. The flavor combinations sound wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      This is an easy and tasty blueberry jam. The lime works really well with this. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      Delish!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      Very simple and yet tastes absolutely wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      Made this and I landed up giving them as part of gift baskets. I never got to really taste it but I got comments on how much they enjoyed it. I will make double the amount next year Thanks Sharon

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      This is a fabulous jam! It was one of the first things I ever canned and it turned out so very good. A great first start for me in canning and an inspiration to keep me going.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      This is my go-to recipe for blueberry jam - I won't make it any other way. Everyone always comments on the flavor (the lime isn't too strong, but it REALLY adds a lot to it). I crush my blueberries in a food processor rather than doing it by hand; the results are a little smoother.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      I'm giving 5 stars because I trust the other reviewers and the way mine came out is through noone's fault but my own. Can someone help a sister out and tell me where I went wrong? I've only been canning for a year...

      Ok so I wanted to make a larger batch that 6 half-pints. I had 4 pints of berries, which, once mashed, yielded about 2.5 cups of fruit. I followed the directions and added the package of pectin and combined, brought to a boil.

      I then added sugar - 4 cups. Then once it was a rolling boil, I added the lime - juice form 5 small limes (about 1/3 cup juice).

      Not sure how long I cooked it, but I kept checking it on a plate with the freezer. And I canned it as soon as it looked jelled. But then when I was cleaning everything up, all the extra residue on everything is VERY jelled. Is this normal? What if it comes out toooo jelled?

      Also, when I tasted it out of the pot, before canning, it was DELICIOUS, but when I tasted some of the jelled residue on the plate, utensils, etc. It didn't have much of a flavor of anything, aside from sugar. Please please tell me what I did wrong?? Did it likey effect anything that I used an immersion blender briefly after mashing to break up more of the skin?

      Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      I have tried lots of Blueberry jam recipes, This is so far my favorite.
      The lime cuts the sweetness from the sugar.
      The end result is really refreshing and it jelled perfectly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      I didn't have a lime so I used orange zest.....mmmm! Just a hint of flavor in the jam and it made it taste so good. Great recipe, thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      This is a delicious recipe! It did not sound appetizing at all when I read the name (not a huge fan of blueberries or limes). The flavors play off each other beautifully though. I have made 3 batches in 3 days. Thank you again and again for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      Love this! This is our new favorite jam recipe. Definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Easy and delicious - I made 2 batches on a weeknight. I added about a teaspoon more lime zest and probably a couple extra tablespoons of lime juice because I love the tartness!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Freezer died and had a bunch of blueberries...this is GREAT. Love the lime in there. My daughter (2 years licked off 4 spoonfuls and then I just gave her a small bowl to eat...she came back screaming for more, I had just filled the canner...she grabbed the towel I had spilled some on and licked it off...what more can I say an A+?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Soooo good! I used frozen blueberries and made it exactly as the recipe calls. It came out perfect. The lime adds such a great flavor to this jam. It tastes gourmet! I will be making this again and again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Yum, yum, YUM! This is such a wonderful tasting jam! I made exactly as stated except that I doubled the recipe. ;) Made 7 1/2 pints. Thanks Sharon! I'll be making this jam again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Lime Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (1797 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 738.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    87%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 19.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 191.3 g
    63%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 177.6 g
    710%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes