15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! The batter seemed really thick and I was worried that I did something wrong, but they came out great. Everyone enjoyed them. This. recipe is definitely a keeper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
asturgis June 23, 2012

These muffins are great. DH didn't really like the taste of the yogurt. For me I liked it. I used less sugar probably only 1/2 cup. I used half fresh blueberries and half frozen raspberries. Thanks Mille :) Made for I Recommend tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 08, 2011

These are so yummy.Instead of the 2 cups of flour I used 1 cup white flour,1/2 cup whole wheat flour,1/4 cup wheat germ and 1/4 ground flax seeds.I also added a 1/2 tsp lemon extract and since so many people said the batter was dry I also added the juice of 1/2 lemon.The batter is very light and fluffy and makes a wonderful muffin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuuvBunny May 15, 2010

These are stupendously tasty. We splurge on a 'premium' lemon yogurt for these, don't want to use one that's fake flavoured. It costs a little bit more but the results are decidedly worthwhile and besides we want to keep these a rare special treat. Love these muffins, they've always come out moist and tender. We make a point of NOT making them all the time so they remain "special".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rainbowz January 31, 2010

These were tasty muffins. The only reason they didn't get 5 stars was because I had to add almost an extra 1/2 cup of yogurt because the batter was so dry, and they were not quite as lemony as I had anticipated. I will definitely up the lemon zest next time I try it. Otherwise they were very yummy, and I will definitely make it again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaffronMeSilly September 03, 2009

I only made a half recipe as I only had 1 c of blueberries. The batter was very thick so I put it on a cookie sheet with parchment paper and made scones. They were soooo good! My family was disappointed I only made a half recipe. This may have worked fine in the muffin cups - next time I'll try it that way. I will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lspildend August 31, 2009

As some others have said, there wasn't enough liquid and I had to add about 1/3 cup almond milk to make the batter come together. It was still very thick, but worked out okay. I had only blueberry yogurt which worked out fine. Added some lemon extract and used ground flax and water equivalent to one egg. Muffins rose high and tasted great. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because of the issue with the too stiff batter. Maybe the type of yogurt you use makes a difference. I will make these again using a different yogurt. I used frozen blueberries which worked fine, but used only 1 cup instead of two. Thought that was plenty. Very nice muffins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kokeshi doll August 25, 2009

Lovely muffin with a good crumb. I think this recipe would be tasty with raspberries as well. Made for "Everyone is making the same thing" event in the Photo Forum July '09. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama July 20, 2009

Oh my these are good! Hard to stop at just one muffin!! ;) Used Yoplait Lemon Yogurt and added a little less than 2/3 cup sugar. Also used some fresh blueberries. Loved loved loved these! Prepared for the Everyone-is-Making-the-Same-Thing Challenge #2!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie July 14, 2009

Excellent muffin recipe! I used light butter and light yogurt. The muffins were extremely moist and bursting with flavor. My kids agreed it was one of the best blueberry muffin recipes we've tried...and we've tried a lot of them! Prepared for the Photo Forum event: Everyone-is-Making-the-Same-Thing Challenge #2.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) July 10, 2009
Blueberry Lemon Muffins