Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Lemon Jam (No Pectin Recipe)
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Lemon Jam (No Pectin Recipe)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2011

      Fabulous recipe - I ran the first couple of cups of blueberries through the blender for a slightly smoother base to the jam. I also substituted two cups Stevia for two cups of sugar. Once the jam reached a full boil that could not be stirred down, it was exactly 20 minutes before the pan of berries was thick and ready to be put in jars. Love the flavor and texture. Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      My cooking time was much longer to make the jam thick, and I even added a bit of grated apple peel for natural pectin. However, the end result was delicious! I will be making this again. Thanks for such an easy recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2014

      I ran into the same problem as some of the other posters....this jam was cooking for far more than 20 minutes...I was not using wild berries and this may be the difference but it was close to 90 minutes before this jam passed the gel test...awesome flavour though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2014

      Fabulous recipe! It sets wonderfully, and this is so flavorful. I love the combination of smooth and chunky in this jam. I love seeing the chunks of fruit in the jam. This tastes so fresh I won't go back to store bought. We found our new house favorite! I was only able to make three 8 ounce jelly jars with this recipe. Am I able to double or triple this recipe and still get the same great results? I did water bath process these little gems but I can't seem to keep them in storage long enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      Yum! I liked this, and the county fair did too! Got a ribbon! I cut the sugar to 2 cups and added some lime juice and lemon zest to give more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      Best tasting blueberry jam. So simple yet delicious. We like a tart jam so I reduced the sugar to 2 1/2 cup, and cooked it a little longer, about 25 minutes, excellent results. Making more tonight. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      This was easy and very good!! Added a pat of butter (1/2 Tbsp or so) during the cooking phase to prevent the foam. Cooked a little too long since it was a little too firm - once it starts thickening, put a dollop on a saucer and let cool. Once it reaches the consistency you like, it's ready. I used 4 cups blueberries, juice of 1 lemon and 1 1/2 cups of sugar and it yielded 2 half pints. Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      Wow! This is so good! I don't know if it's the lemon or the lack of pectin, but this is so much awesome than the jam I made the other day! It is very sweet to me, but I just remember I had to sub a little, a mix of brown sugar and honey. So far it's set quite well, though it's not cooled yet. This is my new jam recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      I picked this particular recipe to make my jam. The result tastes and looks equally wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Lemon Jam (No Pectin Recipe)

    Serving Size: 1 (1653 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 807.6
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    58%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 208.3 g
    69%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 197.1 g
    788%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes