Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Lemon Cream Cheese Pound Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Lemon Cream Cheese Pound Cake

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2013

      Made this recipe as written, omitting sugar, and it came out delicous! Used fresh, grated lemon peel. Took a bit longer (70 min) to bake in my oven, but worth the extra time. My DH loved it and asked me to make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      Quick, easy, delicious! I even added a few more blueberries than the recipe called for. Family loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2013

      I have made this cake numerous times and it always turns out perfect. It's delicious and I always get rave reviews. I have used frozen drained blueberries, and it worked fine (though I prefer fresh). I have also omitted the lemon extract and just added a little extra zest on occasion. I will continue to make this cake, as I get many requests. It's really good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      This was a lovely pound cake. So quick and easy to make. Will make again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

      Excellent...very moist not real heavy like a pound cake. Lemon cake with blueberries is a great combination....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      I made this recipe for thanksgiving dessert and it was definitely a hit with the family. It was easy to make and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      I have never given 1 star on a recipe and I hate to do it now but this did not work for me at all. 70 minutes of baking and it was still uncooked inside. Too oily - should have reduced oil to 1/2 cup and maybe added an extra egg. Will not try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I used butter in place of the oil and threw in more blueberries. REALLY good, even the lemon hating hubby liked this. Will make again, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      We loved this cake. The combination of the lemon and blueberries is so refreshing. The glaze really tops the cake off -- it's sort of a sweet/sour glaze and melts in your mouth. It's very convenient and easy to make. Super, super moist. I'm thrilled to have this recipe. Thanks Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      delicious and moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      I used yellow cake mix and french vanilla pudding since that's what I had on hand. Because of this I used a bit more lemon zest and it turned out great. I was glad to find this recipe did not contain a lot of butter and eggs like some pound cake recipes do, but it was every bit as delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Excellent recipe. Very easy and so delicious. It's a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      This was a supurb cake! I used a white cake mix beause that's what I had on hand and I also used a total of 1 1/2 teaspoons lemon extract to up the lemony flavor. Other than those changes, I followed the recipe axactly and it came out beautiful, moist and the blueberries were suspended evenly. I brought this to work today and it was gobbled up in minutes. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Lemon Cream Cheese Pound Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 585.1
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    48%
    Total Fat 31.7 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 81.8 mg
    27%
    Sodium 574.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.9 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 51.2 g
    205%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites