13 Reviews

Today I made this cake, after trying to find a good recipe for lemon cake and this one is Super good and very moist I followed as directed , and in the end of my batter I added 2 spoons of fresh lemon juice, perfect a recipe to keep thanks allot Shannon for posting It :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kathal February 11, 2010

I have made this twice and the cake is so, so delicious!! The only problem I have is getting the glaze the right texture. The first time it was just way too thin. The second time it was better and it tasted good but it doesn't look like the picture. Regardless, like I said, it is delicious and everyone asks me for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lpgialo July 23, 2009

Despite all the steps this was pretty easy to make and looks GORGEOUS! Loved the taste - blueberries and lemon together: what a wonderful combination. Thank you for sharing this Shannon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimi Bobeck August 08, 2007

I made an account on this site (finally) just to write this review. This cake is amazing! I only had a 6 cup bundt cake pan so I halved the recipe and baked for about 45 minutes. I added a bit more lemon zest into the batter as well. This was the first bundt cake I've ever made and I'll definitely be making it again soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loren N. September 21, 2015

I used yogurt instead of sour cream. Everything else remains the same. This cake came out absolutely moist, delicious and the crumb is soft and fluffy. Excellent recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB March 25, 2013

Hands down the best cake I have ever tasted. And I bake alot of cakes! I did add fresh lemon juice to the batter and made a lemon cream cheese frosting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shcarr August 10, 2012

I have made this twice since of discovered the recipe on here last week. Absolutely moist and delicious! Gave six slices to a friend who had just came home from the hospital and she couldn't stop raving about how good it was so I had to make another one with a lemon cream cheese frosting...so good! Oh yes, my family loved it too! Thank you so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mavis S. July 14, 2012

Absolutely love this cake. It's the perfect summer cake, and it's the perfect hint of lemon. I definitely recommend using fresh lemon zest. I haven't had anyone no love this cake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lcognetti July 13, 2012

Very good recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 February 09, 2011

Blueberries and lemon together are amazing! Thank you for posting this recipe. I added extra blueberries and baked this in two loaf pans instead of the bundt cake. The loaves turned out beautifully. I glazed them with a lemon cream cheese frosting that I had used on a previous cake. I highly recommend this recipe. I found the directions well written and the cake was delicious! Thank you for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 April 30, 2010
Blueberry Lemon Bundt Cake With Lemon Glaze