Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Lemon Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Lemon Bread

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-48 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2006

      Yummy and tangy, moist; next time I'll probably halve the amount of sugar because it came out a bit sweet for my family's taste, but still a great easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      Excellent!! Easy to make, although I did forget to add the flour and liquid in the order stated, but it didn't seem to make any difference. Lovely moist cake...praise all round from everyone who tried it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      Sooo good! The only things I changed were to add vanilla, lemon juice, and 2 small old bananas i mashed up and added to the batter. The glaze is very yummy also. Have to stop myself from eating too much of this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      I was concerned the lemon glaze would be too tart for my DS's, it wasn't and everyone loved it! Thank You-mstrcook-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      I'm not gonna give this any stars on this occassion because I altered the recipe and I think that led to my problems. So it's my own fault. I substituted 1/2 of the sugar with Splenda, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. It rose nicely in the oven, but when I took it out and it cooled it kind of collapsed. I'm also not sure whether I underbaked t a little, I had it in the oven for 65 minutes and the bamboo skewer I inserted to test it came out clean. However, towards the bottom, where most of the bluenerries gathered the cake looked a littlle undone, I'm not sure it might have just been the moisture from the blueberries though. I will try and make this again as the flavour was good and very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      This was so good, I had to get it out of the house or I would have eaten the whole loaf all by myself! Great lemon flavor and it's really moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      I just came back from blueberry picking and wanted to make something with my fresh blueberries.This recipe was perfect!I have other recipes similar to this one but I found they were too "heavy".This one was very cakey just how I like it. I did not have any lemon rind so I used a small bit of orange instead,very nice.I cut the icing recipe in half but it really didn't need any icing at all,it was almost too sweet with it.Delicious bread recipe,thanks for posting it!!It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      The taste of the bread was very good but the glaze was a bit sweet for my taste. I don't whether just cutting down on the sugar in the glaze would do it or whether to leave it off altogether. It was a nice way to use up blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Lemon Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1025 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2683.6
     
    Calories from Fat 771
    28%
    Total Fat 85.7 g
    131%
    Saturated Fat 50.0 g
    250%
    Cholesterol 572.2 mg
    190%
    Sodium 1164.7 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 452.0 g
    150%
    Dietary Fiber 10.9 g
    43%
    Sugars 290.0 g
    1160%
    Protein 38.4 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites