48 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was good - but maybe not a bundt pan type of cake as I saw in the pic, as when I tried this It came apart as I was trying to take it out and so it wasn't very pretty - but still good - recipe says "loaf" pan - stick with that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catfuzz April 09, 2012

Excellent, I use 1/2 cup of wholewheat flour as I ran out of white. Easy to make and it served up very nice. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda December 27, 2010

used all the zest from two lemons and frozen blueberries, turned out wonderfully

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KAVrana November 06, 2010

This is a very nice bread.....not sweet at all. Next time I would add more lemons and a bit more sugar....I have a bit of a sweet tooth.....but overall this is a great bread!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cfletcher August 08, 2010

Wow wow wow!!! This is one of the best tasting blueberry dessert I have ever had!!! The mix of lemon and blueberry is amazing!! You have got to try this!! Used a little less sugar (maybe 3/4 cup) and used fresh blueberries. Also used low-fat milk. If you haven't tried this - you are missing something!! ;) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie June 17, 2010

OH..MY..GOODNESS!! This is SO good! I used 100% Whole Wheat flour, fresh blueberries and it came out tender and moist with a beautiful golden brown color. We loved it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SloppyJoe June 16, 2010

5 Star all the way! easy to make, tastes delicious, makes you appear to be a real expert baker! thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loveandpeas March 16, 2010

This made an awesome dessert! I followed the directions with two exceptions. 1)I added vanilla to the batter and 2)instead of using the icing, I drizzled on a glaze of fresh lemon juice, zest and powdered sugar. The bread is excellent - almost like a cake! We served it with a homemade vanilla and blueberry swirl ice cream - very good! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipemeister January 17, 2010

Few problems--all the blueberries sunk to the bottom. I should have followed the other reviewer's advice to toss them with flour. Half the cake stuck in the pan--be SURE to wait the 30 minutes. And the lemon flavor was not very strong in the cake itself; the icing is necessary for lemon taste. Even though it didn't come out perfectly, it did taste good and I would try it again with a few changes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Limechiffon August 25, 2009

Very good! The only change I made was adding 1 tsp vanilla extract the second time I made the recipe. I may try baking this in smallish cake pan next time to make it easier to bring to brunches, etc. The texture is great; very moist with a crisp exterior. I have not made the icing, but I'm sure its wonderful. Great recipe! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~MollyM June 21, 2009
Blueberry Lemon Bread