Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Lemon Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Lemon Bread

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2002

      GREAT recipe! I made this just for fun, and I must say that I was skeptical about the icing. It was WONDERFUL, however, and added just the right amount of tang to the bread. This baked up nice and fluffy--light, not heavy, but also not dry. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2002

      this was so good very light and the lemon adds excellent flavor. it was easy and went fast at our house. thanks for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      Absolutely delicious. Love blueberries and the lemon adds a real freshness. I did add a glug of vanilla as suggested by other reviews. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      A very tasty bread! I (1- 1/2) the recipe, and baked in a bundt pan. The glaze is very delicious, and the cake keeps well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      June 11, 2010: Absolutely fabulous! Turned out VERY MOIST! I used 1 1/2 x the recipe and made it in a bundt pan, baked perfectly in exactly 1 hour 15 mins. I added in juice of a whole lemon to the batter along with the zest, had the right amount of lemony flavour and the sugar was perfect for us, not overly sweet. The icing is a must, that does take it to the next level! Have I mentioned how VERY MOIST it is! It's more like sponge cake than a bread. WE LOVED it and everybody else who have tried it! Thank you so much, mstrcook, for sharing this wonderful recipe, this one is definitely a keeper for sure! Update on Nov 09, 2010: I've made this cake several times now in both a bundt pan and loaf tin, and it's been a big hit each time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      This bread is pretty good. I took other reviewers' advice and mixed my frozen blueberries in with some flour and they did not sink to the bottom. I agree the actual bread lacked a real lemon flavor - that came from the glaze. Next time I might double the amount of lemon rind and forgo the icing. I forgot about this bread and it cooked an extra 10 minutes, but nothing was harmed. It was moist and delicious. I also used whole wheat flour with success. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Delicious! I reserved about 1/4 cup of the flour mixture and tossed it with my blueberries - this prevented the berries from sinking to the bottom. I used all of the icing, and thought it was a bit too much - the flavor was good, but it made the cake almost soggy. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Yum! What a great twist on blueberry bread. Doubled the recipe so I could freeze one loaf. Perfect use of in-season blueberries!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      Definitely making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      I personally found it a little sweet. It had good flavor, but I wouldn't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      This was good - but maybe not a bundt pan type of cake as I saw in the pic, as when I tried this It came apart as I was trying to take it out and so it wasn't very pretty - but still good - recipe says "loaf" pan - stick with that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Excellent, I use 1/2 cup of wholewheat flour as I ran out of white. Easy to make and it served up very nice. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      used all the zest from two lemons and frozen blueberries, turned out wonderfully

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      This is a very nice bread.....not sweet at all. Next time I would add more lemons and a bit more sugar....I have a bit of a sweet tooth.....but overall this is a great bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Wow wow wow!!! This is one of the best tasting blueberry dessert I have ever had!!! The mix of lemon and blueberry is amazing!! You have got to try this!! Used a little less sugar (maybe 3/4 cup) and used fresh blueberries. Also used low-fat milk. If you haven't tried this - you are missing something!! ;) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      OH..MY..GOODNESS!! This is SO good! I used 100% Whole Wheat flour, fresh blueberries and it came out tender and moist with a beautiful golden brown color. We loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      5 Star all the way! easy to make, tastes delicious, makes you appear to be a real expert baker! thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      This made an awesome dessert! I followed the directions with two exceptions. 1)I added vanilla to the batter and 2)instead of using the icing, I drizzled on a glaze of fresh lemon juice, zest and powdered sugar. The bread is excellent - almost like a cake! We served it with a homemade vanilla and blueberry swirl ice cream - very good! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Few problems--all the blueberries sunk to the bottom. I should have followed the other reviewer's advice to toss them with flour. Half the cake stuck in the pan--be SURE to wait the 30 minutes. And the lemon flavor was not very strong in the cake itself; the icing is necessary for lemon taste. Even though it didn't come out perfectly, it did taste good and I would try it again with a few changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Very good! The only change I made was adding 1 tsp vanilla extract the second time I made the recipe. I may try baking this in smallish cake pan next time to make it easier to bring to brunches, etc. The texture is great; very moist with a crisp exterior. I have not made the icing, but I'm sure its wonderful. Great recipe! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Lemon Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1025 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2683.6
     
    Calories from Fat 771
    28%
    Total Fat 85.7 g
    131%
    Saturated Fat 50.0 g
    250%
    Cholesterol 572.2 mg
    190%
    Sodium 1164.7 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 452.0 g
    150%
    Dietary Fiber 10.9 g
    43%
    Sugars 290.0 g
    1160%
    Protein 38.4 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes