9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

MMmmmmm, this is more like a desssert then a salad. I made it with the cherry jello and pie filling as that is what I had on hand, but its delicious. We well continue to make this salad. Thank yo so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour December 06, 2009

Wow, this was excellent and very easy to make. It all went very quickly. This could also pass for a dessert very easily. I would recommend a wider bowl or pan so the top layer that is very sweet would be a little thinner. Thanks for sharing Marg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brian48195 December 26, 2008

Very quick and easy to put together - the kids loved it !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NovaM February 01, 2008

I decided to try this dish for our Christmas dinner, and we were not disappointed! It was easy and delicious! My Dad says it is our new Christmas tradition!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefRedCello December 25, 2007

This was excellent! My family says it is a keeper. Thanks Marg (CaymanDesigns) Bullwinkle

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle November 24, 2007

This has been a family favorite for years. I often bring this for pot lucks and I always come home with an empty pan. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momof2girls April 18, 2007

I have had this recipe for many years. It is the best! I use black cherry jello with the blueberry filling and garnish with chopped pecans or walnuts. Thanks for posting Marg!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLYing4Me September 09, 2006

YUM-YUM-YUMMMY. I informed my boy-z I will be making them more salads. They had no complaints over this one! I think a little lemon zest would be nice mixed into the sour cream layer next time. Thank You Marg/Cayman Designs!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat March 17, 2005
Blueberry Jello Salad