Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Jello Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Jello Salad

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2003

      This was so easy to make and was delicious too. Even my b-i-l asked for seconds and he usually doesn't are for jello. I'll definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      Great recipe from my childhood. Raspberry jell-o is also a very good substitution for the grape. I added a little bit of finley chopped pecans on the top-yummy and good texture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      We made it for Christmas instead of our usual cranberry jello salad. We also used the berry blue jello. It was good. My dad complimented it over and over. We will be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2002

      This was a really great recipe. I made this for DH's family Thanksgiving dinner last evening. It should be noted that this is not a 'slice & serve' jello salad, as I had thought. It should instead be 'set' in a bowl, topped w/ whipped cream and served w/ a spoon. Wal-Mart had NO grape jello (go figure!!??) so I actually made this with berry blue flavored jello. Result was yummy! Numerous requests for the recipe. It 'set' well w/ directions followed exactly. Thanks for sharing! I'm adding this to our personal favorites cookbook. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Wonderful and tasty! I used only 1/2 cup of sour cream since I wanted the cream cheese to be more prominent and only 1/4 cup sugar for less sweetness on the second time I made this recipe. I found out the first time that only regular cream cheese should be used since the low fat broke down the consistency. I used the blueberry pie filling and 1 1/2 cups of frozen blueberries for a thicker salad. Both times the salad was carried to family gatherings and was a popular choice. I will continue to make this salad with these adjustments. Prepared as a participant in the Soup, Salad and Sandwich Event in the Cooking Photo Forum for April 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      So good and a real eye pleasing salad. This would be great for potlucks and get togethers. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      This is a great summer recipe. The last time I made it I used blackberry pie filling with blackberry blast jello. I topped with fresh blackberries instead of my traditional crushed walnuts. By the time the meal was over the entire salad was gone. . Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I really like this recipe. I have made it for several occasions and it is always enjoyed. I have used the blue jello as well as the grape, and the last time I added cherry to the blue. The pineapple adds a nice texture, and the topping is just sweet enough to complement the dish. While I place this dish on my buffet table as part of the main meal, it is a nice dessert as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I didn't care for this one. But I sent it to my in-laws to try and they liked it. I may try it with the cherry Jello and Cherry Pie filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      I'm kind of on the fence with this recipe. I thought it would be too rich with grape jello so I tried it with "Berry Blue" instead. (Maybe I ruined it with that flavor of jello??) I usually really like anything with blueberries in it but I thought this was just ok. Although my 2 yr old would disagree... She couldn't get enough of this! I think next time I'd leave out the pineapple because I couldn't really taste it and I didn't care for the texture. I really liked the topping. That was wounderful! I cut the sour cream to 1/2 cup and it was perfect for me. I think I'd like to try this one with the cherry jello and pie filling. I think I'd enjoy that combination better. There really wasn't anything wrong with this, It just didn't taste like I expected it to but Thank You for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      My grandmother makes this sometimes and I've always really liked it. She puts pecans in hers. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      I've been looking for this recipe everywhere for so long! Someone at a church we went to always brought it to potlucks. I loved it, but never got the recipe. I made this today and used a package of cranberry jello, a package of orange jello, and a can of cherry pie filling. Then I dumped in half a 20 oz can of pineapple with its juice. Now that I've found this, I'm going to make it again and again, and try the blueberries and grape jello version, because that's the way I remember it after all! Thank you, Wendy13.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      Sounded unusual so I had to try it and the family didn't like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      It was ok. I think it's just our tastes might be different. I thought the grape jelly was strong tasting and the dsih was very rich. Not really a salad. More like a salert (salad/dessert). I bet the nuts added in would have been a nice addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      I just had to rate this one. My Mama fixes this for Thanksgiving and Christmas. I could sit and eat the whole thing by myself. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2004

      DEFINITE hit! People wanted the recipe. 1/3 fat cream cheese worked fine. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      This recipe has become one of our holiday favorites since we first tried it over a year ago. Recipezaar was new to me then so it has taken awhile to get to adding my comments. This is in my cookbook to be used many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Jello Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.3
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    46%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 43.8 mg
    14%
    Sodium 199.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 35.0 g
    140%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites