Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Jam

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2005

      First time jam maker here -- this recipe was very easy to make and tasted awesome. After the jam had set (24 hours), my boyfriend and I cracked open a test jar (these were holiday gifts) to try it out. He spent the next thirty minutes making "jam sandwiches" as he called them. One little tip that I found somewhere else on the web ... let the jam stand for a few minutes in the cooking vessel before putting it in the jars -- the extra time will allow the jam to start to gel slightly and prevent all the fruit from floating to the top of the jars as they gel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      Used fresh blueberries, doubled the recipe and ended up with 10 half-pints of delicious jam!! This is a keeper! It will be a staple next to my strawberry jam & apple jelly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      I made this using fresh blueberries, other than that I followed the recipe. Beautiful in the jars. Having never tasted blueberry jam before, I was pleasantly surprised with my results. I got 6 half pints and 1 quarter pint. I expect to be making more of this one. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2003

      Texas blueberries are in season so I had to try this recipe. I used fresh blueberries and did not make any adjustments to the recipe. The resulting jam is absolutely delicious. Can't wait to try this as a topping for cheesecake! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      I had a bunch of blueberries that I had an incredible deal on, and I tried this recipe to make jam. I had 36 oz. of blueberries and because many people stated it was a bit sweet, I reduced sugar to 5 cups and upped my pectin to 1/2 cup (I buy it in bulk - so typically I would use 1/3 cup). What a beautiful jam!!! It's definitely the oe I'll use to make blueberry jam from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      I really liked the simplicity of this recipe and the flavour is really good. However, it is extremely sweet! I reduced the sugar to four cups and I still found it was too sweet. Is it possible that the amount of berries refers to the volume of crushed berries? I started with four cups fresh wild blueberries and with four cups sugar it was over the top. I'm sure my husband will still eat it all as he has a sweet tooth, but for those who do not, be aware and reduce the sugar even more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      Delicious! used two bags of 16 oz frozen blueberries, and the powdered pectin, and it came out great... 8 half-pint jars, and it already appears to be jellying. We used some on pancakes the same night and it was delicious, even while still warm! would definitely consider making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      I just pulled my jars from the water bath. I only had 6 cups of frozen blueberries so I went with 1 1/2 tbsp of lemon juice, 3/4 packet of pectin, and 4 cups of sugar, follwed the instructions as followed and had great results. It wasnt as sweet as I expected, which was a pleasant suprise. I ended up with 3 pints and 6 half pints and still some left to keep for snacking. I will definately make this again, hopefully next year's blueberry season!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      Excellant recipe!!! it's perfect. I also used this same recipe and added strawberries to the second batch.....it added a whole new level on the taste buds!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      Made four batches last year and forgot to rate it! Shame on me. If i could give you 10 stars, i would. Sssooo yummy. Ended up hiding a couple of jars for my DH. Every one kept asking for more...Made a double batch today...(they say it can't be done...yes it can)...Just did 10 cups of sugar, omitting the 1/2 cup. Made exactly 6 pints and one 1/2 pint...plus just enough for me a small lick...:) Thank you so much for the wonderful keeper of a recipe Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Very yummy! I only had the powdered pectic and 1lb of frozen blueberries. It took half of a packet of the pectin for the 1 lb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      I made this today as a first time canner. We used 8 cups of blueberry's about 8 to 9 cups sugar and 3 tablespoons lemon juice and two boxes of pectin. We did everything exactly how it says in the recipe. Turned out fabulous!! I hope we used enough pectin as it has been sitting now for 5 hours and still pretty runny. We water bath canned it for 10 to 15 minutes. I love this recipe. It was easy to follow and not complicated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      This was an awesome recipe! I got 7 half pints.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Wish I could give 10 stars! Wow, it's good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      This was a great recipe that was very easy to do. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Very nice recipe. Just made a batch and it was well received by my family. Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      I didn't think Blueberies could get any better, but this Jam is spectacular.I envision lots of scones and homemade biscuits in my future. Thanks Rita, another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      This was a good jam, but a little too sweet on its own. I agree with KTMay that I may decrease the sugar next time around. I added a little extra lemon juice, but still quite sweet. However, it was delicious on toast!!! I am going to try a recipe I have for jam using splenda. If it works, I will post it on zarr. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      This is really, really yummy. It's a little on the sweet side, so I may cut the sugar by 1/4 of a cup. Then again jam IS sweet! Anyway...this will be a part of our Christmas gifts!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      Yummmmmm... yum yum yum... I made this during my jelly/jam making marathon. This was my daughter's favorite and she can't wait till next year to buy me a gallon of blueberries. Thanks for a great and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (2079 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 848.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    65%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 31.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 221.6 g
    73%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 204.7 g
    819%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites