Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Dump Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2006

      This was sooooo good ! I used a can of pineapple tidbits , a yellow cake mix , and the last bag of frozen blueberries (fresh picked last July)I had . It came out wonderful ! I will make this easy , delicious , dessert again ! YUMMM !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2014

      This is FABULOUS and so very easy & quick to make. I made with 20 oz can of crushed pineapple & almost 3 cups of blueberries. I only gave away 2 pieces and ate the rest all by myself in 5 days! Going to make another one of these right now as I've been craving it all week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      I thought I would try this with some Wild Maine blueberries that I had frozen. The blueberries were on the tart side, so it didn't make it too sweet for us! Served with some Vanilla ice cream on top and we enjoyed every last bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      Just meh for me - guests & DH loved it. I found it too be too gummy & sweet, cloying toothachingly sweet. Served with strong coffee & fresh made whipped cream & the party ran on another 2 1/2 hrs - fueled by the sugar & caffeine - that was enjoyable. OK way to slam out something fast using up frozen blueberries & items on hand whose time was nigh but I wouldn't purchase it ingredients just to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Very nice results for such an easy recipe.The only thing I'd do different next time would be to drain the pineapple a little, but other than that it's a fabulous & fast dessert, topped with vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This was absolutely wonderful. I used a yellow cake mix because I didn't have lemon, but it turned out great. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Very tasty. I used about 1 cup frozen blueberries and 1/2 cup of fresh sliced strawberries. Very good. Next time I will only use about 1/2 of the cake mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

    • on May 04, 2008

      This is one of my most favorite desserts! It's the closest thing to Coco's Cobbler that I can find. Love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I used a whole can of the pineapple chunks had to hand shred but used all the juice and I thought it turned out great. Left the nuts out was afraid someone would be allergic. GREAT recipe thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      The recipe didn't say whether to drain the pineapples, so I did. Next time, I will leave just a little juice. I made the recipe exactly as directed and it was very easy. It was a little on the sweet side for me, but the rest of the family really enjoyed it. I liked the combination of the lemon cake mix, pinapples and blueberries. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      I wish I had gotten a picture of this great cake before it was sucked up in 15 minutes. The blend of the lemon, blueberries, pineapple and walnut was wonderful. The lemon was not overpowering as I was afraid that it would be. I took it to a BBQ yesterday afternoon and they were finished with the cake BEFORE the burgers and hot dogs were ready. Tonkcats, thanks so much from everyone!! They all send their sincere thanks for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Dump Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.7
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    46%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 21.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 354.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 23.5 g
    94%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes