Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Dessert

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2002

      This is a very good blueberry recipe, quick and easy also. I have made it several times, but with the listed sugar it is too sweet, I cut the sugar to about half and it is still delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      I made a strawberry/raspberry combo using some homemade canned fruit. It is very sweet - I cut back a little. Great with vanilla ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      This dessert was OK....but definately not enough for a 5 star rating!!! I would give it a 3-1/2 star. There is a little more work involved than the instructions had suggested! Like other reviewer's commets, I cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup...added some lemon rind and upped the blueberries a bit. This could actually be increased to 3 cups. I found the instructions could have been clearer..1)it does not say to bring out the mix master, and 2) the dough definately did not sprinkle!! It should read...."dot the dough evenly over the blueberries". I have bags of frozen blueberries to go through, so I would do this one again....but for a more casual family setting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      My daughter loves blueberries and this is the ultimate presentation on a cold winter evening. I followed the recipe. I was a little afraid of the cinnamon but it was Oh So Yummy! Thank you for this 5 star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      I thought this was very odd pouring water over the whole thing but it turned out great! hubby even liked it and he is not an easy please.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      This is so easy and such an amazing dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This is very good, I just loved it... thanks for sharing !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      This was fantastic! My son who was a skeptic even liked it. I didn't have a full 2 c of blueberries so I cut up some strawberries to add to the mix. I used butter instead of margarine and added a splash of vanilla to the batter. This was so good. I can't wait to try it again with peaches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Really delicious! Everyone loved it!. The hubby's not a fan of blueberries, so i used strawberries and served it with vanilla icecream on the side. It was sooo good. He said it was his favorite dessert out of anything i've ever made and my father literally licked his plate clean and asked for seconds! Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Great! I had the ingredients on hand. My husband gave terrific feedback too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I use boiling water in my peach cobbler recipe so I knew this would be good! I think it's the water that changes it from a cakey topping to a "cobbler-like" one. I used a cup frozen organic blueberries and a mix of dark cherries and raspberries. My fruit filling tasted so buttery and rich (and with only 3 TBS butter!). I used the stated amount of sugar and thought it was perfect. Thanks Ann, for posting your delicious recipe! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This is a wonderful recipe. I also used Splenda and cut the amount in half. DH said it was still a little too sweet but I thought it was just right. I will definately make it again. We have five loaded blueberry bushes. Gloria

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Like a lot of reviewers I lessened the sugar amount and it still turned out sweet. I substituted 2T flour since I don't have cornstarch and it worked out just fine. I was worried about pouring boiling water on the top, but it just sits there well behaved. Everyone loved it, esp. with vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      Very good and I cut the sugar by 1/2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      This was really good. I made it as written and it is really really sweet. I used frozen blueberries and it turned out soupier than I thought it would be. Maybe that is the way it's supposed to be, I don't know, but it tasted great. The next time I make it I will also cut back on the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      Very quick, very easy, very sweet. Next time, we'll cut the sugar by at least half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      We really enjoyed this recipe! The taste was great, and it was very easy to make. We ran out of milk, so we put a little half and half instead of milk, but it still turned out really well. We also used frozen blueberries. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      I have made this 4 times so far. I have used my blueberries, my blackberries and a combination of the two. Scoop some vanilla ice cream on this cobbler and you will swear you have died and gone to heaven. This recipe is replacing every cobbler recipe I have used in the past. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      Great desert, and so easy to make! I doubled this and took it to our sons house for Thanksgiving. I had added more blueberries than called for so it was a huge pan full. Everyone loved it, even folks who claim not to like blueberries. Needless to say there weren't any leftovers to bring home. I will be making this one often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      Absolutely delicious! I was a little worried as I pour the boiling water over the concoction but what a surprise, very yummy! I will cut down on the sugar next time, just a tad bit sweet but definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.7
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    18%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 236.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 46.6 g
    186%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites