25 Reviews

This is a very good blueberry recipe, quick and easy also. I have made it several times, but with the listed sugar it is too sweet, I cut the sugar to about half and it is still delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christino August 25, 2002

LOVE this recipe. Easy to prepare and even easier to enjoy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carey March 15, 2015

I made a strawberry/raspberry combo using some homemade canned fruit. It is very sweet - I cut back a little. Great with vanilla ice cream!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 December 25, 2010

This dessert was OK....but definately not enough for a 5 star rating!!! I would give it a 3-1/2 star. There is a little more work involved than the instructions had suggested! Like other reviewer's commets, I cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup...added some lemon rind and upped the blueberries a bit. This could actually be increased to 3 cups. I found the instructions could have been clearer..1)it does not say to bring out the mix master, and 2) the dough definately did not sprinkle!! It should read...."dot the dough evenly over the blueberries". I have bags of frozen blueberries to go through, so I would do this one again....but for a more casual family setting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl April 01, 2010

My daughter loves blueberries and this is the ultimate presentation on a cold winter evening. I followed the recipe. I was a little afraid of the cinnamon but it was Oh So Yummy! Thank you for this 5 star recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thebrighthouse March 02, 2010

I thought this was very odd pouring water over the whole thing but it turned out great! hubby even liked it and he is not an easy please.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hunnifer_babe February 14, 2010

This is so easy and such an amazing dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GourmetGrandma July 25, 2009

This is very good, I just loved it... thanks for sharing !!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
betsy222 July 12, 2009

This was fantastic! My son who was a skeptic even liked it. I didn't have a full 2 c of blueberries so I cut up some strawberries to add to the mix. I used butter instead of margarine and added a splash of vanilla to the batter. This was so good. I can't wait to try it again with peaches!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbin July 08, 2009

Really delicious! Everyone loved it!. The hubby's not a fan of blueberries, so i used strawberries and served it with vanilla icecream on the side. It was sooo good. He said it was his favorite dessert out of anything i've ever made and my father literally licked his plate clean and asked for seconds! Thanks for a great recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NenaBelle October 26, 2008
Blueberry Dessert