14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

In my opinion this recipe was just right on the sweetness scale. It was rich, creamy and delicious. I made a 1/4 amount which is really all I dare have on hand. The change's I made was to use Splenda for the sugar and the fresh picked blueberries from the Hutterites were sweet, juicy and perfect in this lovely recipe in place of the pie filling.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia August 04, 2014

Good, but the cheesecake wasn't sweet enough to work well with the blueberries in this family. I scooped off all the blueberries I could and poured some syrup/juice from a jar of morello cherries over it. This sweetened it a great deal and kept a fruity flavor which worked well with the cheesecake part. I'd love to try this again with a cherry or raspberry reduction topping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jujubegirl June 23, 2012

This dessert received mixed reviews - half of the family liked it and half didn't. I followed the recipe "as is" except for using the Blueberry Sauce from Blueberry Sour Cream Pancakes With Blueberry Sauceand making it in a cheesecake form pan instead of a 9 by 13 pan. I thought it was very good and not too sweet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheri in Georgia July 07, 2008

I can't rate this fairly because I didn't make it as directed. I was hoping to be able to, but I ran out of time. As I had promised a blueberry cheesecake for dessert, I had to get creative. I used your crust for the bottom (that I put in a 9x13" baking dish.) I put this into the oven at 350 degrees and baked for about 8 minutes. When this cooled I added the Philadelphia Ready to Eat Cheesecake Filling. As this filling didn't need to cook or chill, I was then able to add the blueberry pie filling. Everyone raved about the dessert, and especially the cinnamon crust. Thank you for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leilani November 23, 2007

Holy Moly Batman....this was so doggone good that I'm making it again this weekend for a family get together. The texture is divine and it is just sweet enough that the sugar doesn't overpower the blueberry. Thank you so much for this great recipe for ZWT III. I will enjoy making it again and again!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherrybeth June 25, 2007

I love this...I ate too much. I sent some home with ds so as I wouldn't eat it all. Very easy to make and not as dense as cheesecake. I am definetly saving this recipe in the keeper file. Thank you Dee!!! Made during ZWT3 by a Floozie - Remembering Amy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mommie June 22, 2007

I love cheesecake, but rarely make it....I am SO glad I yeilded to temptation and made this one! It IS one of the best I have done. YUMMY......I will be having cheesecake for breakfast....then going jogging, but it is worth it. Next time I need something for a party I will be making this, just so I can have it again. ZWT3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thymestudio June 21, 2007

wonderful cheesecake had to hide a piece lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jjfarrell1 April 24, 2007

Delicious cheesecake! I made this last night and refrigerated it, but I couldn't wait until tonight to try it. Although there wasn't much cinnamon used, it added a nice subtle flavor to the crust. When I normally make a cheesecake, we only get one serving. I love it that this recipe made a nice size cheesecake. Means more servings for us! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess June 29, 2006

This is a delicious dessert that is really quite easy to prepare. I cut in the recipe in half and made it in a 9 inch square pan. I used the food processor to crumble the graham crackers with the sugar and cinnamon and reduced the amount of sugar in the crust by half. I used Neufchatel Cheese to make this a little lighter. It baked in the time specified. This was made the night before and refrigerated until ready to serve. It set nicely and was so delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG June 25, 2006
Blueberry Delight