Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Crunch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Crunch

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2008

      My grandmother used to make this, but I didn't have the recipe. Found it on here, and it's wonderful!!! And so very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Your birthday thread had me print this recipe - so happy it caught my eye! Another of those 'I can't believe it's a cake mix' - that makes for a great tasting dessert in a hurry. I used our 'Saskatchewan saskatoons' along with the pecans and plan on giving the blueberries a go next time around. Thank you for a recipe that I can proudly add to my dessert table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Instead of yellow cake mix I used lemon cake mix which added a good tangy twist the the flavors. I would agree to cut down on the sugar over the blueberries. But this was a great quick recipe. Husband and friend at work loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      I've made this recipe a couple of times and it has been a crowd pleaser! Delicious and super easy to make... a lovely way to use fresh blueberries during the summer. I've used a little less sugar as well, and it turned out just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Thank you so much for posting this recipe! I had this at a family Thanksgiving forever ago and had been craving it and had never gotten the recipe. I went to take a photo of it but all that was left was a small bite! Thanks again for posting such a yummy easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      I have used this recipe so many times. I have substituted the blueberies with blackberries or a mix of rhubarb and strawberries, always meets with rave reviews. One of my favorites

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Had lost my recipe for this, so I searched on Zaar and found Boyz5's recipe. Our neighbors were coming for dinner last night and my husband wanted this for dessert. Needless to say everyone left the table rubbing their bellies and moaning (this is southern for 'that was delicious') Served it with french vanilla ice cream, but would be just as good by itself. Thanks Boyz5!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      When I make this I use less sugar to sprinkle over the blueberries (last night I accidently omitted it and it was still fine). Otherwise I make it as written and it is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      I wish I could give this 10 stars!!! It is absolutely delish!!! I wish I had some vanilla ice cream to put over it right now, but I don't. I guess me & my spoon will have to make do! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      Had frozen blueberries from a friend, and wanted something different. I used slightly less sugar, and would cut down even more on the 3/4 c. over the blueberries. It was a great hit with hubby and dinner guests. Will definitely do again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      I tried this and gave some to a friend. It was very good. (I made one small mistake - the 450g tin of crushed pineapple obtainable in Australia is too much - it is closer to 16 ozs. This made the crunch a little wet, so be warned. To overvome the worst of this, I left the crumble stand for 24 hours. This helped a little.) Apart from my mistake it was excellent. I enjoyed it, so did my friend and my husband. I even froze part of it as there is only the two of us. After thawing it was still quite good, just a little more moist, byt the nuts made it still crunchy. A very different taste. Very easy to make. I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Crunch

    Serving Size: 1 (1774 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5028.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2071
    41%
    Total Fat 230.2 g
    354%
    Saturated Fat 31.5 g
    157%
    Cholesterol 10.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 4424.6 mg
    184%
    Total Carbohydrate 739.9 g
    246%
    Dietary Fiber 29.6 g
    118%
    Sugars 525.9 g
    2103%
    Protein 38.3 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites