11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My grandmother used to make this, but I didn't have the recipe. Found it on here, and it's wonderful!!! And so very easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashleym#4 December 02, 2008

Your birthday thread had me print this recipe - so happy it caught my eye! Another of those 'I can't believe it's a cake mix' - that makes for a great tasting dessert in a hurry. I used our 'Saskatchewan saskatoons' along with the pecans and plan on giving the blueberries a go next time around. Thank you for a recipe that I can proudly add to my dessert table.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry September 04, 2008

Instead of yellow cake mix I used lemon cake mix which added a good tangy twist the the flavors. I would agree to cut down on the sugar over the blueberries. But this was a great quick recipe. Husband and friend at work loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
906760 August 25, 2008

I've made this recipe a couple of times and it has been a crowd pleaser! Delicious and super easy to make... a lovely way to use fresh blueberries during the summer. I've used a little less sugar as well, and it turned out just fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ErinTriesToCook August 01, 2008

Thank you so much for posting this recipe! I had this at a family Thanksgiving forever ago and had been craving it and had never gotten the recipe. I went to take a photo of it but all that was left was a small bite! Thanks again for posting such a yummy easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pixie's Kitchen November 25, 2007

I have used this recipe so many times. I have substituted the blueberies with blackberries or a mix of rhubarb and strawberries, always meets with rave reviews. One of my favorites

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pborne August 02, 2007

Had lost my recipe for this, so I searched on Zaar and found Boyz5's recipe. Our neighbors were coming for dinner last night and my husband wanted this for dessert. Needless to say everyone left the table rubbing their bellies and moaning (this is southern for 'that was delicious') Served it with french vanilla ice cream, but would be just as good by itself. Thanks Boyz5!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail June 04, 2007

When I make this I use less sugar to sprinkle over the blueberries (last night I accidently omitted it and it was still fine). Otherwise I make it as written and it is delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pedspeech July 08, 2006

I wish I could give this 10 stars!!! It is absolutely delish!!! I wish I had some vanilla ice cream to put over it right now, but I don't. I guess me & my spoon will have to make do! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieMarie May 07, 2006

Had frozen blueberries from a friend, and wanted something different. I used slightly less sugar, and would cut down even more on the 3/4 c. over the blueberries. It was a great hit with hubby and dinner guests. Will definitely do again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sallie H July 22, 2004
Blueberry Crunch