33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

MMMM!!!!! What a delicious blueberry muffin recipe. They are very moist. My family loved them! Watch the cooking time though...mine were a bit too dark on the bottom even though the top looked good. I am going to add an extra tsp of vanilla next time too. Thanks you RecipeNut for submitting this!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Last Ember March 06, 2010

awesome muffins. recipe makes a great cake as well. increase cooking time to 40 min. at 375. or til knife comes out clean in center. wife likes it better then the muffins

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brew14me13 March 01, 2010

awesome! these muffins are a little more cupcake-y, but that suits my tastes even better. i made a few substitutions: i creamed butter with splenda brown sugar blend (splenda recommends for every 1 cup of sugar you use 1/2 cup of their sugar blends) instead of vegetable oil, then added the eggs. i tossed the frozen blueberries with some reserved dry mix before stirring into the batter to prevent it all from turning blue. also, i only mixed half the blueberries in the batter and then pressed the remaining half into the top of the muffins to ensure even distribution. i would have liked more blueberries but i'm not sure they would have baked up as well. next time i will try stirring the whole am't of blueberries into the mix and then pressing more into the top. lowered the temperature to 380F to prevent overbrowning/burning as last ember said hers were a little dark, for 20 minutes. absolutely delectable. i may use the batter on its own as a cupcake batter (been looking for a good one) thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
endeavour January 26, 2010

Very Good!!! This is a really moist muffin. I used frozen blueberries and they turned out great. I have made these several times. They also freeze very well...so I always have some on hand. My family loves them.This will be the only Blueberry Muffin recipe I will be using from now on. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe with us all !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hometcher January 14, 2010

These are the best. WOW. is all I can say.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Airamia, prev. #412988 September 26, 2009

Great recipe for muffins! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennifer_cda_id August 04, 2009

I have made this recipe about a dozen times and haven't had a single problem yet. so simple. the batter sans the fruit is so versatile you can add almost any kind of fruit you want and it turns out WONDERFUL as long as there's not too much liquid. I used wild raspberries and wild blackberries in this recipe and talk about OMG!!!!!!! My family of bakers and cooks and canners and preservers...they were all impressed!!! I have also used orange zest and lemon zest. I tries the last batch with 1 cup of the sour cream replaced with marscapone cheese... even moister!! I would also suggest replacing the veggie oil with butter...richer flavor. wonderful recipe.. I won't use any other!! thank you so much!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephanie Rybak July 27, 2009

Perfectly as delicious as blueberry muffins should be. Light and moist and fluffy. I added extra blueberries because I thought more of a good thing would make it great! But it was too many. Stick with the recipe next time, self.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn July 26, 2009

These were wonderful!!!! This is the first time I have ever made Blueberry Muffins from scratch. I did not use a mixer to make them. I am teaching my 6 year old daughter how to bake (as that is when my mom started teaching me) and I want her to learn by hand. The recipe is very simple to throw together. As with most kids more is better, so we added extra Blueberries (about 1/3 cup). They came out bakery perfect. They look, smell, and taste like they came from a professional bakery. I will make these over and over again. I also added some granulated surgar to the tops to give them that sparkle and crunch. My husband gave them 5 stars and so do the rest of us. Yummy!!! Perfect Muffins in 30 minutes WOW!!! Thanks for sharing! This recipe went in the favorites!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunshine 79' July 19, 2009

These were fabulous muffins, some of the best I have had. Everyone loved them!! The sour cream adds a new dimension to them and they are so moist with just the right amount of sweetness. I did top them with raw sugar before baking to add that sweet crunch to the tops.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jsgood June 21, 2009
Blueberry Cream Muffins