Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Cream Muffins

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2009

      Very moist and fluffy, not heavy and dense..just the right amount of sweetness..they came out nice and big and made more than the recipe called for! The only thing different I did was add some cinnamon and sugar to the tops...next time I might add a bit more blueberries..these are a keeper, loved them! Thank u for the nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      These were great. Super moist, just a bit dense for me though. I think I am going to add a tad more baking powder, and bit less sugar next time. Overall a great recipe though. Please do try it if you are looking for a rich moist muffin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      These sure did hit the spot! I have been trying different muffin recipes to find a really good blueberry one and this one is the best by far! Seems like all the others come out dry. or tasteless or taste to much like baking powder--these had the right amount of ingredients for the perfect flavor and the sour cream made them nice and moist. Couldn't ask for much better--I sprinkled the top lightly with some granulated sugar and that tasted great also. Thanks for finally giving me a blueberry muffin recipe that I've been searching for years to find! God Bless YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Awesome!! Just the recipe I was looking for. Easy, I had all ingredients on hand (substituted frozen blueberries), and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Very delicious, very creamy, surprizingly not so sweet for all that sugar. Light and fluffy (impressive since I used 1/2 ww flour) and tasty warm with a bit of butter. Made 30 regular size muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      turned out just beautiful. Wonderful flavor. I used frozen berries and still turned out great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      These are the BEST muffins I've ever made. Thank you SO much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      These are heavenly with a few more blueberries and the rind of one orange. I topped them with a crumb topping of: 1 cube of butter, small diced, cut into a mixture of 1 cup brown sugar, 2/3 cup flour, 1/4 tsp salt, 1 heaping tablespoon of cinnamon. Use a fork or pastry blender to cut into a crumbly mixture. Generously top each muffin, covering the top completely. Bake as directed (make sure to spray the entire muffin pan with oil spray to make them come out easily.) These Blueberry Cream Muffins are FABULOUS on their own..or with my little twist. A big "Thanks!" to Plantation Pines Berry Farm!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      My three granddaughters are crazy about blueberry muffins. They vote these as the best recipe yet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      this was good i floured the berries and did 1/2 brown sugar people at the hope house liked them thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      I made these for breakfast this morning and they came out wonderful! Very moist and flavorful. I used blueberries I had frozen last season and that worked fine! Thanks for a great breakfast treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      Very creamy, rich muffins! I used frozen blueberries successfully, and topped the muffins with a bit of turbinado sugar. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      Great blueberry muffins: moist, perfect brownness and consistency. I can see why the creator named them Blueberry Cream, for they tasted like Blueberry Cream Cheese Muffins. Thanks for posting them. They're definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Cream Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.2
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    51%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 51.7 mg
    17%
    Sodium 224.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 19.3 g
    77%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites