Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Cream Muffins

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2002

      Those muffins are yummy :)..kids loved them too . They will go into my special little recipe book. Thanks for posting those. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      This is a really great recipe!! my husband loved them .. Thank you, I'll make these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Excellent! The whole family raves about these. We like a touch of lemon with our blueberries, so I added the juice and grated rind of one lemon. The recipe makes a big batch which is great for pulling out of the freezer for busy weeks when there is no time for baking. Thanks for sharing. This is THE only blueberry muffin we will be making from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      Made these once as muffins and they are delicious. I then converted the recipe to a coffee cake by cutting all the ingredients in half - except I increased the amount of blueberries to 3 cups, then baked it in a tube pan for approximately 40-45 mins. Turned it out onto a plate top side up. After it was cooled, I topped it with a lemon glaze. Since I made this for a church potluck I never got to try it because it was GONE in no time!!! Guess I'll have to make another one for myself sometime soon. I also used frozen blueberries instead of fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      NOTE: This recipe makes 24 muffins - twice the amount of most other muffin recipes. Be ready for it. I wasn't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      I was unimpressed fresh out of the oven. But, a quick reheat in the microwave after sitting for a day or two and these are divine! Thrilled to have found this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      These were the best blueberry muffins I have ever eaten! Thank you for sharing! I made a few changes and I'm sure they are great either way, but I substituted half of the flour for whole wheat flour, and half of the oil for applesauce. I also added an extra cup of blueberries and they were fantastic! I loved that they made so many, I put a bunch in the freezer and we ate muffins for a week! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      Delicious!!! My whole family loved them; even my sister who does not care for blueberries gave them a 5/5. It made more muffins, though, about 30, which is good because everything in my house is eaten up quickly. I also tried making it into a square loaf (on lower heat), which was good also but seemed a little denser. I will definitely keep this recipe for future use. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      This is great for making with kids. I make these for weekend breakfast with my 2yo helping -- I changed up the order a bit, eggs, then sugar, then all other ingreds. exc. flour & blueberries so that he can mix easily while I get things and add them, and the flour does not get overworked. Then flour, after it is completely mixed in then blueberries -- I use frozen from the supermarket. I can't imagine that it would taste better if I made it exactly according to the instructions, because they taste awesome the way we make them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Easy and totally delicious! Have made them a few times now, my friend owns a blueberry farm so I have a constant supply! Instead of using sour cream however, I use natural or vanilla yoghurt. Turns out great. Half the quantities make a loaf-sized cake - 160 C for 40 mins seems to do it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      MMMM!!!!! What a delicious blueberry muffin recipe. They are very moist. My family loved them! Watch the cooking time though...mine were a bit too dark on the bottom even though the top looked good. I am going to add an extra tsp of vanilla next time too. Thanks you RecipeNut for submitting this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      awesome muffins. recipe makes a great cake as well. increase cooking time to 40 min. at 375. or til knife comes out clean in center. wife likes it better then the muffins

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      awesome! these muffins are a little more cupcake-y, but that suits my tastes even better. i made a few substitutions: i creamed butter with splenda brown sugar blend (splenda recommends for every 1 cup of sugar you use 1/2 cup of their sugar blends) instead of vegetable oil, then added the eggs. i tossed the frozen blueberries with some reserved dry mix before stirring into the batter to prevent it all from turning blue. also, i only mixed half the blueberries in the batter and then pressed the remaining half into the top of the muffins to ensure even distribution. i would have liked more blueberries but i'm not sure they would have baked up as well. next time i will try stirring the whole am't of blueberries into the mix and then pressing more into the top. lowered the temperature to 380F to prevent overbrowning/burning as last ember said hers were a little dark, for 20 minutes. absolutely delectable. i may use the batter on its own as a cupcake batter (been looking for a good one) thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Very Good!!! This is a really moist muffin. I used frozen blueberries and they turned out great. I have made these several times. They also freeze very well...so I always have some on hand. My family loves them.This will be the only Blueberry Muffin recipe I will be using from now on. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe with us all !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      These are the best. WOW. is all I can say.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Great recipe for muffins! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      I have made this recipe about a dozen times and haven't had a single problem yet. so simple. the batter sans the fruit is so versatile you can add almost any kind of fruit you want and it turns out WONDERFUL as long as there's not too much liquid. I used wild raspberries and wild blackberries in this recipe and talk about OMG!!!!!!! My family of bakers and cooks and canners and preservers...they were all impressed!!! I have also used orange zest and lemon zest. I tries the last batch with 1 cup of the sour cream replaced with marscapone cheese... even moister!! I would also suggest replacing the veggie oil with butter...richer flavor. wonderful recipe.. I won't use any other!! thank you so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Perfectly as delicious as blueberry muffins should be. Light and moist and fluffy. I added extra blueberries because I thought more of a good thing would make it great! But it was too many. Stick with the recipe next time, self.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      These were wonderful!!!! This is the first time I have ever made Blueberry Muffins from scratch. I did not use a mixer to make them. I am teaching my 6 year old daughter how to bake (as that is when my mom started teaching me) and I want her to learn by hand. The recipe is very simple to throw together. As with most kids more is better, so we added extra Blueberries (about 1/3 cup). They came out bakery perfect. They look, smell, and taste like they came from a professional bakery. I will make these over and over again. I also added some granulated surgar to the tops to give them that sparkle and crunch. My husband gave them 5 stars and so do the rest of us. Yummy!!! Perfect Muffins in 30 minutes WOW!!! Thanks for sharing! This recipe went in the favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      These were fabulous muffins, some of the best I have had. Everyone loved them!! The sour cream adds a new dimension to them and they are so moist with just the right amount of sweetness. I did top them with raw sugar before baking to add that sweet crunch to the tops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Cream Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.2
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    51%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 51.7 mg
    17%
    Sodium 224.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 19.3 g
    77%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites