Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Coffee Cake With Vanilla Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Coffee Cake With Vanilla Glaze

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2011

      I added about a teaspoon of fresh grated lemon zest, and it really brightened the blueberry flavor of this cake, without turning it lemony. That one little tweak makes an amazing difference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      This is delicious. The cake itself is so moist with a great understated sweetness. Without the glaze, it tastes more like a bread. The glaze pushes it over into a sweet cake land. Yummy. i did use soy milk and frozen blueberries. i'm definitely making this again!! Thanks for the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      Add the finely-grated zest of one lemon to brighten up the flavor, and this cake is perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Delicious, moist cake that is quick to put together. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      The cake was good, but I made it with fresh blueberries, and maybe it was the blueberries but it tasted rather bland. Next time I will use frozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Have made this cake 4 times now that blueberry season is here - twice as gifts. I felt it made too much glaze, so I have reduced powdered sugar to about 1/2-3/4 cup and added a 1 T milk with 1/2 tsp vanilla. Delicious! It has earned rave reviews from everyone who has tasted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      didn't even do the glaze and it was tremendous! i'm making it again this friday for a playgroup. but i'll try hemp milk instead of regular because i have to keep it dairy-free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      I made this cake for a brunch baby shower I gave for a friend. It was delicious and pretty easy to make. Everyone loved it. It was a small shower and a lot was left so I sent a piece home with each person! They were so excited. I made it exactly as the recipe says except I used frozen blueberries that I had thawed out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      This was the best Cake. I posted a review earlier.I forgot to mention the glaze.The Vanilla glaze came out really well.I have only one thing to say about the glaze.Dont let in set too long before pouring it on the cake,the glaze will start to get hard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Very nice moist cake. I didn't have any powdered sugar, so I omitted the glaze. I used almond extract instead of vanilla. Nice cake loaded with berries. Yum! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Great cake, I made exactly as written but maybe threw in a little extra vanilla and did not have two tsp. of baking powder, but I had one tsp. and subbed 3/4 tsp. of baking soda with about 1/4 tsp. of cornstarch and it seemed to work out perfectly, my cake looks like the one in the picture. I did not wait to take it out of the pan I guess I did not see that step but it came out perfectly. I did not have heavy cream so I did not make the glaze but with next time, although it was perfectly delicious without it, the glaze would make a beautiful dessert presentation. I will most definately make this again as it was moist and tastey and made a beautiful bundt cake all studded with the blueberries. Thank you for the terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      This cake is so moist. After I made it I discovered I'd forgotten to buy the cream for the glaze, so we ate it without the glaze and it was wonderful! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      A lovely 10-star blueberry coffeecake!! We really enjoyed it. I didn't have any heavy cream so I had to use milk (I used less than called for) so I'll have to make it again sometime with the cream. I'm sure it would make this moist, delicious cake even more fantastic! This recipe is definitely a hidden treasure! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      I made this for DD's graduation breakfast and it was wonderful! I made as posted and the recipe was easy to follow. I did have some glaze left over. It sliced up easily and it was a big hit at the breakfast. Thanks so much for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Coffee Cake With Vanilla Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (1451 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4411.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1899
    43%
    Total Fat 211.0 g
    324%
    Saturated Fat 55.3 g
    276%
    Cholesterol 569.1 mg
    189%
    Sodium 3371.2 mg
    140%
    Total Carbohydrate 590.9 g
    196%
    Dietary Fiber 12.1 g
    48%
    Sugars 370.4 g
    1481%
    Protein 50.4 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites