10 Reviews

I must have done something wrong because mine was very dense and heavy. I used a flute pan so maybe that was the problem. I'm not an experienced baker, so I'm not sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz November 16, 2012

What a delicious treat iewe. We loved it, great flavor and textures. The crumb on the cake was lovely. I used a combo of frozen blueberries and blackberries, because I didn't have enough berries. It worked great. It made a lovely large, light, moist cake. Thank you so much for sharing. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato February 16, 2010

Made this to share here in our mobile home park with a small weekly group that gathers to socialize! Knowing how much I like to cook, they've been after me to bring something, & this was it! They're usually not big eaters OR munchers, but this treat lasted less than 30 minutes, so I guess it was enjoyed! Really enjoy making these kinds of things when blueberries are so fresh & flavorful! Will be making this one again! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 29, 2009

this baked out lovely, I used 2 whole eggs and had to use frozen berries as that is all I had then baked in a 9-inch insulated baking pan, I gave this to my son who thoroughly enjoyed it, thanks for sharing iewe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz February 18, 2009

yummy and oh so easy. Agree it was the best coffee cake i have had. I subbed splenda for the sugar and added a cup more blueberries to make up the volume

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba December 16, 2008

Great blueberry recipe. I used a 9-inch square pan. My cake baked up a little dense but the flavor was really great. Sweet, but not overly sweet. Loved the raw sugar on top. Thanks! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 27, 2008

I pulled this recipe off of Cooking Light and loved how moist and delicious it was. A great ladies brunch recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dine & Dish June 21, 2008

Okay... I can't even begin to describe how good this recipe is. It's just amazing! Everything about it is perfect in every way! My hubby put a bite in his mouth and all he could say was, "Wow", "Wow"... He was speechless! Thanks for posting this yummy recipe! Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah in New York June 16, 2008

Awesome, so light and moist, This is definely a keeper and will be made again that's for sure. I didn't have any turbinado sugar so I just used granulated that seemed to put a bit of a glaze to it but not much, so I mixed some icing sugar with lemon juice and just drizzled it over top. Love this cake, thanks iewe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marlitt May 31, 2008
Blueberry Coffee Cake