24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These turned out great! They were simple to put together and very tasty. I added a bit of contreau to the cheesecake mixture, which was a nice addition. Thanks for sharing!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. March 07, 2009

Very easy and yummy! I also substituted the blueberries and jam for a 21 oz can of blueberry pie filling that I had on hand and was trying to get rid of. Delish!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
applestripes April 25, 2008

These were pretty good. I halved the recipe and put the bars in a 8x8 inch glass pan. As I was making it, the crust seemed to be a little crumbly for me and it was hard for me to spread the preserves over it without mixing them in. I was concerned the bars wouldn't stay together, but actually held their shape very well and tasted great!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lindsey_bb August 10, 2010

I was really excited about making this. I followed the recipe exactly, but they came out terrible. The crust was soggy and the topping was flat. With so many great reviews though, I may just have to try it again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sacodeb January 24, 2010

I made these with blueberry preserves and they were awesome! The graham cracker blueberry cheesecake combination made the bars taste fantastic. And they turned out so pretty too!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
phaidria September 11, 2008

i made these for my graduation party and everybody loved them! they were easy to make and so good! i used blueberry jam and fresh blueberries and they turned out perfect!! thanks for a great recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosborou July 29, 2008

I was looking for a quick, easy dessert for short-notice company and had fresh blueberries on hand. I halved the recipe and made the cheesecake in a prepared 9 inch graham pie crust. I didn't have blueberry jam, so used raspberry jelly. When I poured the cheesecake filling into the pie crust it didn't come up to the top, so I scattered more fresh blueberries on top to fill the pie crust. The end result was delicious! I will definitely make this again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Ducky April 09, 2008

easy and delicious. these bars would be great as a dessert for a crowd. used blueberries in syrup and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. thanks for a delicious, easy treat!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hidenka mei mei September 08, 2007

Just delicious! I used original flavor (almond) biscotti for the crust instead of graham crackers. Nice compliment to the blueberries and cheese. It won rave reviews at work. Thanks GaylaJ so much for a truly a definite "keeper" recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita M. July 18, 2007

These were a big hit at a BBQ I took them to. There were lots of expletives being thrown around about them (but in a good way). I had a similar problem to others though -- the crust was a bit soggy and so they were hard to cut out and keep their square-ish shape. However, they tasted just fine.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristine at Food.com May 27, 2012
Blueberry Cheesecake Bars