Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Cheesecake Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Cheesecake Bars

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2009

      These turned out great! They were simple to put together and very tasty. I added a bit of contreau to the cheesecake mixture, which was a nice addition. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      Very easy and yummy! I also substituted the blueberries and jam for a 21 oz can of blueberry pie filling that I had on hand and was trying to get rid of. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      These were pretty good. I halved the recipe and put the bars in a 8x8 inch glass pan. As I was making it, the crust seemed to be a little crumbly for me and it was hard for me to spread the preserves over it without mixing them in. I was concerned the bars wouldn't stay together, but actually held their shape very well and tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      I was really excited about making this. I followed the recipe exactly, but they came out terrible. The crust was soggy and the topping was flat. With so many great reviews though, I may just have to try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      I made these with blueberry preserves and they were awesome! The graham cracker blueberry cheesecake combination made the bars taste fantastic. And they turned out so pretty too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      i made these for my graduation party and everybody loved them! they were easy to make and so good! i used blueberry jam and fresh blueberries and they turned out perfect!! thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I was looking for a quick, easy dessert for short-notice company and had fresh blueberries on hand. I halved the recipe and made the cheesecake in a prepared 9 inch graham pie crust. I didn't have blueberry jam, so used raspberry jelly. When I poured the cheesecake filling into the pie crust it didn't come up to the top, so I scattered more fresh blueberries on top to fill the pie crust. The end result was delicious! I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      easy and delicious. these bars would be great as a dessert for a crowd. used blueberries in syrup and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. thanks for a delicious, easy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Just delicious! I used original flavor (almond) biscotti for the crust instead of graham crackers. Nice compliment to the blueberries and cheese. It won rave reviews at work. Thanks GaylaJ so much for a truly a definite "keeper" recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      These were a big hit at a BBQ I took them to. There were lots of expletives being thrown around about them (but in a good way). I had a similar problem to others though -- the crust was a bit soggy and so they were hard to cut out and keep their square-ish shape. However, they tasted just fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      We enjoyed this - I took a shortcut and made them in a graham cracker pie crust, and served as pie. Easy and fast to prepare. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      This was amazing!!!! I actually used the whole box of graham cracker crumbs (3 cups), so I multiplied the other crust ingredients by 1.5. It was wonderfully thick and delicious. I topped the cheesecake with fresh blueberries. Everyone LOVED it. Our friends raved and raved over it. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I am not sure where I went wrong with this. The taste is outstanding but I ran into some problems. First, 8 ounces of jam would not cover the cracker crust. I used about 10 ounces and that barely covered it. Maybe I will heat it up next time to make it runnier. Also, when I poured on the batter, the blueberries floated on top not looking at all like the picture, which is fine by me but I am not sure why it happened. I will definitely make this again, these are so good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      SOOOO GOOD! I used blueberry pie fulling instead of blueberry jam and fresh blueberries and it was delicious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      These were wonderful...I made them with blackberry sugar free jam and sprinkled some mixed berries on...very easy and a fast recipe...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      I have made these many times using blueberry pie filling instead of the fruit and jam. It is very easy to make and looks like you fussed forever preparing it. The added bonus of course is that it is delicious. There is never any left when I bring it to gatherings. Thank you for posting this delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      These are absolutely delicious! I chose these as the one recipe we had to increase to ~100 servings for my quantity food production and management lab at university in the lab I was the manager. We had to change almost all measurments into weight, following a conversion table. I made these at home first, halving the recipe. I used light cream cheese and 21oz blueberry pie filling. I was delicious. The cheesecakes turned out very well in the lab too (we 5x the recipe). My fellow classmates (my "employees") scored the top layer of the cheesecake with a knife dipped in pie filling before baking, creating a really pretty feathering effect. In our tasting part of the lab everyone thought it was to die for. Thanks for a great recipe Gayla!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      This is the most scrumptous dessert. Very creamy and rich. I like that it is made in a 9x13 in pan, so there's plenty for everyone. Great for potlucks. You beat me to the punch in posting this recipe as mine was removed due to duplication. Good to know it's still a favorite. ~V

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      I saw this recipe mentioned in the forums and got an instant craving. I was really disappointed when I discovered the stores were out of blueberries (it is winter here, after all LOL). Since I had read about the blackberry substitution, I decided to try that, only I used fresh blackberries and blackberry preserves. I thought they turned out delicious, and I can't wait to try the blueberries. (Maybe next week!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      Thank You Theses are so good and delicious,very easy to prepare.I served these after a bbq

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Cheesecake Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.9
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    52%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 43.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 128.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.2 g
    56%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites