Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Cheese Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Cheese Spread

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2008

      A good change from our usual cream cheese. I used more blueberries, about 1/2 cup. Next time I will add some honey for added sweetness. Thank you for a good breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      This is really wonderful! There is no longer a need to purchase flavored spreadable cream cheese for bagels because this can be whipped up in the kitchen in no time at all! They say, "Necessity is the Mother of Invention!" My blueberries I had in the refrigerator were no longer usable, so I used red raspberry jam for this recipe in place of fresh blueberries. I also threw all the ingredients into my small food processor and whipped it up in a flash! The results were so good!! I know I will be using this recipe often, Sharon!! Thanks a million : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      This was lovely. Never again will I settle for store-bought when I can just whip up a batch of my own. I cut this recipe in half and I added 1.5 tsp of honey. It was delicious!! Thanks so much for posting this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      I made this to serve on pound cake. It was very good and I did add in the optional honey for additional sweetness. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      This was a nice spread. I actually ended up adding a full cup of blueberries and the honey (I added a tablespoon which I think was a little too much). Thanks for recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      So easy and tasty! I used blueberry jelly and had it for a snack with toasted bread. I kept the rest in my fridge because I plan on making muffins tonight! Great stuff! Thanks Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      This was very good I did try it on pancakes and will try it on bagels in the morning. Thanks Lisa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Fast, easy & tasty! I used sugar free blueberry jam & low fat cream cheese to leave me plenty of calories for a great big bagel! I didn't need to add any milk at all to get a good consistency. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      Love this, I did use my food processor to combine everything. I used it as part of a group feed having lots of company over, I put out bagels, several spreads and some jelly and let everyone eat as they had time. Making allowances for everyone to eat/talk/get ready (as the shower becomes available) takes the pressure off full sit down breakfast and means quicker time to get where you are going for the day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      Very nice spread. I doubled the blueberries and added about a tablespoon of honey and served this on a bagel. Very good. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      This was very tasty and simple to prepare...thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      This was a very good spread as I love English muffins to spread it on. You can never eat enough blueberries,they are so good for you.Thank for another way to eat smart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Cheese Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.2
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    86%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 42.1 mg
    14%
    Sodium 114.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes