Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Buttermilk Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Buttermilk Oatmeal Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2010

      I accidentally used a cup & 1/2 instead of 1/4 of oats and it still turned out fine. The first time I made them I found the batter really runny but maybe I used too much butter, but also, the 2nd time around I let the oats soak in the milk for about 10 minutes and that seemed to really help soak up some liquid. I also added about 1/4 tsp of baking powder to help the pancakes puff up more, which worked great. I increased the sugar by 1/2 T as well. These are super hardy yummy breakfast and I'll continue to make them! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      These were wonderful even though I did not use blueberries! I took Rachie's suggestions. I soaked the oats for about 20 min. in the buttermilk, used 1 1/2 T. sugar, and 1 1/4 tsp. baking SODA. I will definately make these again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      These were nice, not too sweet but quite dense, a lovely filling brekky..we topped ours with cream cheese & jam. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Excellent! Just the right amount of sweetness for me. I used 1 1/2 cups of frozen blueberries. I would have used more but that was all that was left in the bag. I love how the outside of the pancakes became a little crispy with the lovely soft inside. Made for When It's Hot/When It's Not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      The basic batter for this was decent, but I found it to be too runny to make decent pancakes, and it was not sweet enough with the blueberries, even with syrup. I think we will just stick to other recipes in the future instead of trying to modify this one. Thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      These were satisfying even though I forgot to add the berries! My father in law enjoyed them, too. Thanks Laurie! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      These are good with a great texture. I think they would be even better with a spice like cinnamon added. Instead of white flour, I used whole wheat pastry flour. I love pancake recipes with buttermilk!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      These pancakes had a great texture from the oatmeal. I added the blueberries right in with the batter and it worked great - the batter didn't turn purple at all. The flavor was not quite sweet enough for my family though. I even doubled the sugar but we still felt they weren't nearly sweet enough even with syrup on them. I'd like to try them again with a sweeter fruit such as really ripe bananas and see if that makes a difference to us. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      These are great pancakes. The oatmeal adds a nice texture, but doesn't make them overly heavy. I used frozen berries and added them to the individual pancakes to avoid the blue batter problem. I also halved the recipe and came away with 6 perfect pancakes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      I do NOT like pancakes, but make them often for my DH. I made these this morning for his breakfast and used the optional method of adding the berries to each pancake separately--great trick. Out of curiosity, I tasted one ----OMG--these are great--thank you so much!!!! From now on, I'll be eating these along with DH, who said they were terrific! Can't wait to try these with other fruits--raspberries, marionberries, banana slices, dates--wow--endless choices. Thank you again for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Buttermilk Oatmeal Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.2
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    34%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 47.0 mg
    15%
    Sodium 381.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites