Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Buttermilk Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Buttermilk Muffins

    Average Rating:

    113 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 113

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2012

      Just what I was looking for. I added about a teaspoon of flax seeds and 1 teaspoon of millets. Tricks me into thinking they are healthy and I don't feel they change the taste at all. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      Delicious light blueberry muffins. Based on other reviews, I did add a bit more sugar (increased to 1 cup) and did add the vanilla. I used frozen blueberries tossed in a bit of the flour mixture. These baked up beautifully for a morning baby shower I helped host. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      These were delicious! I only added about a cup of frozen blueberries and I thought it was plenty. I also added the zest of one lemon.The recipe made 36 mini muffins which took 9 minutes to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      These were perfect, will make again asap! Used fresh blueberries, vanilla, and made three sizes of muffins: regular, jumbo and mini, they all turned out melt in your mouth wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      Loved these. I did not have fresh buttermilk so I add 4 Tbsp of dry buttermilk in the dry ingredients and used 1 cup of water for the 1 cup buttermilk in the wet. Great favor and so moist. I ended up with 14 full regular size muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Just made these, some of my blueberries bled even after coating them in flour first, but they were still tastetacular. I'll definitely make these again when I find blueberries on sale.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Great recipe! I used fresh berries, half oil/half applesauce, a sugar/Splenda blend and extra berries and the muffins were fantastic! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Very tasty muffins! I used freshly ground WW pastry flour, two cups of fresh blueberries, and browned butter. The batter over-filled 12 standard muffin cups. I forgot the vanilla, but they were still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      This blueberry muffin recipe was ok, but it was not sweet enough for us. This is unusual, because I normally reduce the amount of sugar called for in bread, muffin and cake recipes. The blueberry proportion compared to total batter was perfect however.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

    • on April 30, 2010

      These are delicious! Thanks for sharing. I did make a few modifications to up the nutritional content... I used 1 c whilt flour and 1.5c whole grain flour (mix of wheat, oat and Quinoa). I also used ff yogurt instead of buttermilk. Added the juice and zest on 1 lemon and a few tablespoons of flax meal. Most yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      I love these and make them with frozen blueberrys( still frozen) and I always sprinkle muffins with raw sugar on top before I put them in the oven and they are gone quick! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      I've made these at least 4 times in the past 3 weeks. They are as good as they say. I ran out of buttermilk and substituted plain yogurt and they were great. I am trying them this morning with the crumb topping from the "Delicious Blueberry Muffins With Crumb Topping" recipe. Thanks for another fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      I added vanilla and additional sugar as recommended by reviewers. I also added lemon zest and doubled the recipe producing 36 muffins and most of them were too full so could have easily gotten 48 average sized muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      WOW! These are fantastic! Quite possibly the best muffins I've tasted. We had some buttermilk leftover from a different recipe, so I searched for something to make with it. I'm so glad I chose these! Not only do they look very nice when finished, they have such a great consistency - slight crunch on the outside, soft and fluffy on the inside - and the taste is magnificent! I was a little concerned that I'd done something wrong when the batter was more like a dough, but they baked to perfection. We got 15 good sized muffins (filled regular muffin pans, with silicone cupcake liners, pretty much to the top). Thanks for a great recipe, this is a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I really enjoy this recipe. The first time I made it, I was a little surprised that it's almost more like dough than muffin batter, but regardless, the results are amazing. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      Truly an excellent muffin recipe! I had some dried elderberries that I reconstituted and sub'd for the blueberries, also sub'd coconut oil for the butter/oil. I did omit the vanilla as it seems to overpower the flavor of the berries. I got 14, regular sized, well raised muffins, baked @ 400 for 23 mins. I can't wait to try this with other berries, thanks Dorel for posting, it will be my regular muffin recipe from now on :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Love this recipe! Did not love the fat content, so the last time I made these I used 2 tablespoons melted butter and 6 tablespoons applesauce in place of the 1/2 cup butter or oil. The muffins tasted just as good, with the same fluffy texture as the full-fat ones. Will be trying using eggbeaters (along with applesauce) next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      WOW! These are AWESOME. We added a little lemon juice and used the butter, not oil. They were so light and fluffy and I put them in the bakery case at my restaurant. Everybody that purchased one commented on the fluffy texture. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      we aded some Rasberrys and made it deolishos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Buttermilk Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.7
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    33%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 104.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 495.7 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.4 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 30.8 g
    123%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites