Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2003

      Oh my, this cake was outstanding. I made it for a ladies brunch. It had an intense blueberry flavor. The texture of the cake was very, very moist and melt in your mouth delicious. I didn't measure the amount of blueberry juice I used for the glaze, I just added it in until I got the consistency I wanted. Turned out perfect. Thanks 1Steve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      A terrific and easy cake- I used tofutti cream cheese in place of the real thing, and it was delicious. Forget about making the frosting with the bluebery juice-there is too much juice and all that happens is that you get sugary blueberry juice. I used 2 cups powdered sugar and added a few tablespoons of blueberry juice to produce a wonderful glaze. I also made it with a dusting of powdered sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2003

      I was trying to use up some blueberries I had in the freezer, and gave this recipe a test run. It was very good, and easy. I added about 1/8 cup of cake mix to the blueberries before mixing them in, so they wouldn't drop to the bottom of the pan. I also had to bake this for almost an hour, not the 30 minutes as posted. All in all, worthy of a repeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      Used a lemon cake mix because I love lemon and blueberry. It was amazing and got rave reviews from all who tried it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      This was excellent!! I used fresh blueberries. "It will be thick" is an understatement - I almost burned up my mixer! So to offset that, I splashed in some half and half until it loosened up some. Since I wasn't using canned berries, I just made a glaze from confectioner's sugar, milk, and almond extract. Also, it took about double the time to cook - about an hour. The results are very worth it, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      In her review Claire says that she had to "bake this for almost an hour, not the 30 minutes as posted" The recipe as posted does not staid fastly say 30 minutes. It says "30 minutes or until done" There is a reason for that as there is no way to know how much juice a particular batch of berries will retain after draining. The juicier the berries, the longer time it will take to dry up the liqid as the cake bakes. Also the recipe calls for canned blue berries, not frozen. While I think Claire's idea of using up the berries she had in the freezer was excellent, I also think that if they were still frozen or even refigerator cold, the cake would take longer to reach optimum internal temperature while baking. This again would increase the baking time. I think adding a little of the cake mix as she did to the blue berries to stop them from sinking was an excellent idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      This bundt cake really is good, but for some reason or another mine turned out REALLY sweet. I guess that this is because of the cake mix I used (Betty Crocker Super Moist). I was planning on making the glaze but decided not to once I realized how sweet it was. The texture of it was really yummy and very moist. Also, mine was done after 45 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      My DH really liked this cake, and so did I. I used frozen blueberries that I thawed in the microwave, and am so glad I did. Much better than the canned stuff! Thanks for this easy yummy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      This was very good bundt cake! I couldn't find canned blueberry's so I bought a 16oz package of frozen. I thawed out about 2 cups in the microwave, (that left me with about over a cup left for something else) and I got about 2 tbsp of juice for the icing. I thinned the icing with heavy cream. Mine was done baking in 45 min. Thanks for posting this recipe, we really enjoyed it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I can only find blueberry pie filling in a can but it makes the cake too sweet. Use fresh blueberries instead.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Amazing! I used this to make muffins, and I didn't make the icing. I make muffins every week to share with friends & these were awesome! Very moist. Soft and fluffy. LIght. Wonderful! And so easy! I am definately going to make these again! There are a lot of other canned fruits, so I may try different flavors. I already have canned cherries - I bet those would be great too. Thank you very, very much for sharing this lovely recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      This was awesome and then some........I posted pictures for you to see!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      Came out perfect, I used frozen blueberries and tossed them in some cake mix first, as another person mentioned. I also cooked it for approx. 45 minutes. Came out really great. I mixed confectioner's sugar with 2% milk and 2 tabespoons of juice from the blueberries for my glaze, which was the perfect compliment to the cake. I'd give this 10 stars if I could. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      This was a huge hit at work today! I loved it too and plan to make it again very soon. I used low-fat cream cheese and 2 cups of defrosted, frozen blueberries. Mine took 50 minutes to bake and made the house smell wonderful. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      Like other reviewers I used fresh blueberries mixed with a little reserved cake mix. Delicious and so easy! I can make this anytime with ingredients I usually have around. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      Shouldn't we grease & flour the pan first? As it was, I used the butter knife method & got the cake out OK. 30 minutes baking time is not enough. My cake was underdone & had to be thrown away (although it looked cooked & I pierced it with a toothpick which came out clean). I'm going to try again, using a longer baking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Very good and easy to make. I used Michigan blueberries that I had frozen earlier. I made glaze with confectioners' sugar, vanilla and orange juice. The blueberries and citrus made a great combination. Everyone at work really enjoy this morning treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      This was easy and tasted fine. It tastes just like it is: a box cake mix cake with blueberries -- only slighly more dense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Very good! The only canned blueberries I could find was a pie filling, so I used that. It turned out very moist, and was the best! A definate keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      This was a phenomenal dessert!! I used thawed frozen berries and followed suggestions by others and baked it for 50 minutes. Turned out perfect! A few quotes from my husband after he ate 3 pieces: "You could open your own blueberry bundt bakery!" "This is the only thing you are allowed to make anymore." "Best blueberry dessert I have ever eaten!" Thank you Steve! I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5440.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2047
    37%
    Total Fat 227.4 g
    349%
    Saturated Fat 67.5 g
    337%
    Cholesterol 818.4 mg
    272%
    Sodium 5781.3 mg
    240%
    Total Carbohydrate 811.3 g
    270%
    Dietary Fiber 16.1 g
    64%
    Sugars 602.3 g
    2409%
    Protein 58.5 g
    117%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    blueberries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites