Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Buckle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Buckle

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2003

      I was so excited to find this recipe on here...my Mom used to make this when I was little. It smelled so wonderful while it was baking, great memories! DJB, you didn't mention what size pan, but I remember my Mom making it in an 8" x 8" glass baking dish, so that's what I used and it turned out perfect. Thank you DJB for a trip back in time for me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      Super easy and VERY good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      This is wonderful. The instructions are kind of sketchy but from reading the reviews I decided to use an 8" springform pan to bake it in. Combine shortening and sugar, add the egg and mix well. Then add dry ingredients and milk. Spread into prepared pan. Top with topping and bake. The topping comes out crunchy and delicious. So, so, good and worthy of a bakery product!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      This was GOOD! I used Fresh Blueberries and I doubled it! Will make again. We served it with a dollop of cool whip. mmmmm! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      My oh my...this is one great blueberry cake! I made this today for our friends and gave them the whole cake. I didn't want to do that....lol So I will be making one for us tomorrow. The cake came together easily and results are awesome. Thanks for posting this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Extremely straight forward recipe with outstanding results. If I had a bakery, this would be a daily item using this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      My 13yr old daughter made this today. This was the most advanced recipe she has tried but it turned out great. The cake was moist, the topping a nice texture and her blueberries all sort of sunk to the bottom which made a very pretty layering effect. I would like to mention that the directions are a little vague for beginner cooks...no instructions on how to prepare topping or glaze, and nothing to instuct on how to prepare baking dish. Easy enough to figure out, but I know she hated having to ask me when it was "her" recipe. She was quite proud of the end result and can't wait to show it off to the rest of the family. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      This recipe is wonderful. I picked blueberries this weekend and made a double batch of this last night. I brought one pan to work (I used 8x8 glass pans) and I'm not getting any work done, because everyone keeps coming into my office and commenting on how great it is!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Hooray! It's blueberry time again. I bought a 44 oz. package of blueberries at Walmart. I'd intended to make muffins and several other items with them, but after making your recipe, I doubt I'll put them in anything else. I doubled your recipe, but it still left me with a surplus of blueberries. Enought left to do this again--at least two more times to share with neighbors. This definitely is a recipe that brings out the best in them. Thanks, DJB, for giving us your luscious recipe. "Joje"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2004

      this is excellent. i can't believe how easy it is to make, you just throw it all together and and comes out perfect! i am glad that Hey Jude posted her review as i followed her lead and used and 8x8 baking dish. grest recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Buckle

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 581.9
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    29%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 55.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 538.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 98.0 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 56.4 g
    225%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes