Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Breakfast Sauce (Quick and Easy) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Breakfast Sauce (Quick and Easy)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2012

      My hubby made this blueberry sauce to serve over pancakes this morning. It's simple and delicious but a little too sweet for my liking. For others who desire less sweetness, I would recommend reducing the sugar to 1/3 cup. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Chris!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

      This was so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      I never reviewed this but have made it more than once. I used it for a cheesecake topping and it was a huge hit! Great, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      We wanted a topping for pancakes and I didn't want to spend a lot of time getting out ingredients and looking through recipes. Nothing suspicious here. This one is just like you can imagine from the ingredients... plain good old sauce. The same thing you would probably come up with on your own if you wanted to mess around trying to get the quantities right. But if you just want to get some sauce on the table in time to eat it with your pancakes, whip this up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      I've never made syrup before, and this turned out really good. It was fast, and a nice change to regular old maple syrup. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Lickity split recipe. 5 minutes from start to end. I did cut the sugar to about 1/3 cup. Usually i just heat up the berries with some sugar. But as LongHornMama said - thickening the mix with the starch stops it from making your pancakes soggy. I also used frozen wild blueberries - useing up the last of them before berry season comes again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Delicious! I make blueberry sauce for frequently. Loved this version as the cornstarch thickens the mixture a bit and keeps it from absorbing into the pancakes so quickly. Used frozen wild blueberries. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      my husband loved this sauce. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This sauce was amazing! I made it to go with Banana Pancakes and it was one of the best breakfasts I've had in a long time. I did use frozen mixed berries, instead of just blueberries and it turned out great. Thank you for a wonderful, easy, delicious recipe. I'm sure I'll be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Just as stated...quick, easy and very good. Made baked french toast to serve this on. So glad I did. Thanks,Chris.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      This was great over my strawberry stuffed french toast one morning, as I was out of pancake syryp! I used splenda and frozen blueberries. I will do this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      Quick, easy and delicious! This is my first blueberry recipe and it is a sure winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2004

      Fast and easy. Cooking longer seemed to intensify the blueberry flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2004

      Loved it! Was great with pancakes. I added some cranberry juice to it though, to thin it down a bit and also for the taste. Thanks for the quick, simple and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Breakfast Sauce (Quick and Easy)

    Serving Size: 1 (483 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.1
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    50%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.0 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 64.6 g
    258%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites