129 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Can I give it more than 5 stars? This made the most of the summer berries. Thanks so much for adding to my traditional summer menus. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goofanella November 03, 2008

Well, I didn't need boy bait, but I sure wanted to try out this recipe and I am happy to say it was luscious this morning for breakfast along with my coffee! I even topped it with whipped cream. So sinful :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MixingItAllUp September 13, 2008

MMMMMMMMMM,this was so good! I just finished eating another piece for breakfast. It is more like a coffee cake ..and i love coffee cakes.I did it exactly as recipe says except for one thing , i used margarine and it turned out perfect....ty for posting coffeemom. great recipe. I have too stop trying all these new recipees ,lol gonna wiegh 500 pounds ,lmao :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
germie3 September 07, 2008

Very easy to make and not too sweet. Most other blueberry recipes are way too sweet for me, but this one is just right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debby H August 30, 2008

delicious!!! made just as written but without vanilla as i was out. great coffee cake or served warm with ice cream. thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chungry1 August 21, 2008

This was/is great! I even caught 3 boys! My 9 yr old son changed the name to Blueberry Man Bait! The cake has a really nice texture, I think it has something to do with mixing the flour with the butter and sugar. I made one batch into muffins or cupcakes, they took about 5 min less than the cake to bake, man bait for my men to take fishing! Thanks so much coffeemom!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doughy August 21, 2008

May 6 2005: Love this! It's very moist and light. Easy to make. Thanx for the recipe! August 18th 2008: Update: I've been making this for over 3 years now! I don't even need to look at the recipe anymore.... I have it memorized! Lately, I've been adding some cinnamon in step 1. It's a hit every time no matter where I take it. Just thought I'd finally add a photo. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* August 18, 2008

this was pretty good, basically it is a big muffin in a pan. if you like blueberry muffins you will love this! i was looking for more of a cake type recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pmchaney August 07, 2008

We could not keep our hands off this cake -- it pratically melts in your mouth. The perfect blend of sweet cake and tart berries. Has anyone tried freezing this? (Not that there was any left, but I would love to bring it to our next family reunion).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Viclynn August 04, 2008
Blueberry Boy Bait