131 Reviews

This is a great desert.I made with strawberries. I served it as the picture showed with a dollop of cool whip. Everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmy April 12, 2009

Well, let me add my 5 stars. This is a great desert at any time of the year. I served it as the picture showed with a dollop of cool whip. Everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brian48195 January 23, 2009

We really liked this and it was plenty sweet for our tastes, but we don't eat a ton of sugar so maybe that's why others thought it not sweet enough. We did add some chopped walnuts to our topping...delicious!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen January 13, 2009

This is the best white cake I have ever made or eaten! The blueberries make it that much better, but it could definately stand on it's own! It refridgerates well too and actually seems to taste better the next day (maybe because it's impossible to remember just how delicious this is!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zoeviews November 21, 2008

Can I give it more than 5 stars? This made the most of the summer berries. Thanks so much for adding to my traditional summer menus. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goofanella November 03, 2008

Well, I didn't need boy bait, but I sure wanted to try out this recipe and I am happy to say it was luscious this morning for breakfast along with my coffee! I even topped it with whipped cream. So sinful :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MixingItAllUp September 13, 2008

MMMMMMMMMM,this was so good! I just finished eating another piece for breakfast. It is more like a coffee cake ..and i love coffee cakes.I did it exactly as recipe says except for one thing , i used margarine and it turned out perfect....ty for posting coffeemom. great recipe. I have too stop trying all these new recipees ,lol gonna wiegh 500 pounds ,lmao :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
germie3 September 07, 2008

Very easy to make and not too sweet. Most other blueberry recipes are way too sweet for me, but this one is just right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debby H August 30, 2008

delicious!!! made just as written but without vanilla as i was out. great coffee cake or served warm with ice cream. thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chungry1 August 21, 2008

This was/is great! I even caught 3 boys! My 9 yr old son changed the name to Blueberry Man Bait! The cake has a really nice texture, I think it has something to do with mixing the flour with the butter and sugar. I made one batch into muffins or cupcakes, they took about 5 min less than the cake to bake, man bait for my men to take fishing! Thanks so much coffeemom!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doughy August 21, 2008
Blueberry Boy Bait