Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Boy Bait Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Boy Bait

    Average Rating:

    129 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 129

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2006

      Very good. I agree that it isn't very sweet. If you wanted to sweeter, maybe you could make a blueberry glaze to put on it. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Excellent!! I added some lemon zest and pecans to this recipe. The lemon flavor is terrific with the blueberries!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      I give it 5 starts just for the title!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Absolutely delicious. I made this for the last day of work before summer vacation. Everyone loved it and it looked just like the picture. I ran out of white flour, so I substituted one cup of wheat flour and it still tasted wonderful. I'm making this again so my DH and I can enjoy it for breakfast. I'll be making this every blueberry season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      This,as many reviewers have pointed out,is light,not too sweet and easy to make. I really like when the berries burst in your mouth...a little bit of Spring! I was a little disappointed that I didn't catch a boy though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Very yummy! I made this to take to work and laughingly told co-workers the name. One male co-worker, after tasting it, said "It's a good thing you're married!" The cake was so pretty coming out the oven, all nice and golden brown and it was so nice & light too. Great recipe CoffeeMom! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      This was very good! I've been dying to try this and loved it. I feel I cooked mine a bit to long because the top was more brown than I like, but it was still moist and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      This is really good. I took this to church today and it was the first thing to go. Not to mention, I had several requests for the recipe. Not overly sweet and tastes a lot like a blueberry muffin. Thanks for a fantastic recipe that will be a regular at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      Raves from the MEP household - delicious bait. I had about a cup of blueberries and raspberries in my freezer, so I used those. Made a great combination, and I'll probably do that again. Thanks for the easy, tasty treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      This was perfect for our Sunday breakfast. I made it according to the recipe and I really like how the egg whites made the cake nice and fluffy. I thought the cake would be dense by the looks of the picture posted, but I really like it light and fluffy. I used fresh blueberries, but frozen would work well too. Even the picky kid liked it. ;-) Thanks a bunch!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      WOW! This was amazing! Beating the egg whites made it so light and fluffy. Wonderful. The only changes I made were to add a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg. I took some to work and people were fighting over it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      Wonderful moist cake...and was so easy to make...will make this from now on instead of the blueberry buckle recipe I used to use...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      This is a really great easy to make cake. I've given it a 5 star rating, although I thought it lacked a little flavour, but I'm not sure what. I did only make half the recipe and halved the vanilla, maybe I shouldn't have done that. I liked the fact that it wasn't too sweet as well. I will definitely make it again, and I'm thinking other fruits would be nice too, maybe apple & cinnamon or raspberries?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      This is a fantastic recipe! My two girls (6 and 9)were able to make it themselves with minimal assistance. We made it exactly as directed with fresh blueberries they picked this morning. When they served it to their grandma she was very impressed! We liked it because the cake was not very sweet and really let the sweet juicy berries shine. In our family we typically eat cake in a bowl with a little milk poured over it...YUM! My mom is going to take this to work tomorrow to share with the lady who let us pick her blueberries (if it lasts through the night!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      I made this the other day because I had about one cup of blueberries the kids did not eat. I halved the recipe and it came out great, served as a dessert at my sons birthday party now I have left over birthday cake but no left over blueberry boy bait. Thank you for the delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      Very easy to make, and not heavy. A nice treat when fresh blueberries are in season. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      This cake was so easy to make, and so good! I made this as a quick dessert for last minute dinner guests, and was pleased with the result. This cake is moist and light, similar to muffins. My family enjoyed it, leaving only two small pieces in the pan. Dewfinately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      Easy to make which I liked as I am not a baker. I did not have the full 2 cups of berries. Next time I will make sure. Large cake for just the 2 people. It is now day 3 & it is as moist as the day I made it. Thanks CoffeeMom will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      This cake has a light texture and isn't very sweet at all. A nice snack cake, or coffee cake, and perfect to serve with a scoop of ice cream for dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      Thanks so much CoffeeMom for another great recipe. We enjoyed this cake so much. I will be making this lovely light cake again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Boy Bait

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.1
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    35%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 91.4 mg
    30%
    Sodium 550.7 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 41.3 g
    165%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites