Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Boy Bait Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Boy Bait

    Average Rating:

    129 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 129

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2007

      Great dessert!!! I used frozen blueberries and it turned out great. Loved this for Mother's Day and Father's Day. I served with vanilla ice cream on the side. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Fantastic way to get a blueberry fix! It's so easy to make and is amazing served warm with vanilla ice cream. Appropriately named too, as 2 teenage boys ate half of it in one sitting. Thank you, CoffeeMom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      What can one add to a recipe that already has 49 reviews! This is great to serve at coffee time, love when they look as good as they taste! Made as instructed with great results - each time! No changes needed with this one. Thank you for sharing a recipe that is both great to eat and great to serve to guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      I made this for my sister who is going thru yet another round of chemo, blueberries are one of her favorite things and she said this was "scrumptious". Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      We liked this recipe very much. I made a major change to the recipe because of a supply issue. I don't know whether this affected the final product, but if it did, it was a wonderful result. Because I didn't have eggs, we used 1/2 cups "egg beaters" instead. I just added this to the batter and sprinkled the blueberries over the top. The cake was light and fluffy. For our taste, it was a bit on the sweet side, so we'll probably reduce the amount of sugar by a half cup or more. One other experiment I might try is to make a crunchy topping with a little bit of cinnamon and use the full amount of flour,sugar, butter mixture for the batter (adjusting the liquids accordingly). Thanks to Coffee Mom for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      I to substituted blackberries for the blueberries. It was quick and tasty but a little dry. I should have served it with ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Wow, what a great recipe. I used blackberries that I had in the freezer and it came out great. This was a wonderful way to use berries, everyone really liked it alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      This tasted an awful lot like a muffin in a pan. Sdaly, it was never finished off - and usually baked goods fly out of here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Outstanding recipe. I had to freeze part of it otherwise I would have eaten a 13x9" pan all by myself! I love everything about this cake, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      This was great!I ended up halving the recipe and used raspberries instead of blueberries--turned out fantastic.Really moist and just the right amount of sweetness.Kids gobbled it up and I did too!!Thanks for a great(and easy) recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      loved everything about this!! I think my husband and I ate the whole thing!! Nothing left for anyone else!! It's definitely a keeper. A very light cake. It doen't make you feel overstuffed:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      We have blueberry bushes, so I make this a lot. I recently cleaned out the freezer and used the last of last summer's blueberries (about twice what the recipe calls for) to make this. Rave reviews at the dinner party my friends held! The leftovers were quite good with custard recipe 111062.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I used whole wheat pie and pastry flour, a little less sugar than called for (and I used raw sugar), I doubled the vanilla, added a hefty sprinkling of cinnamon, added an extra egg (still separated) and used skim milk. I'm not sure how much what I made still resembled the original recipe but it was FANTASTIC! I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      This was delicious! I had some frozen blueberries I wanted to use and this cake turned out great, what a good taste and moist, we ate it pretty warm out of the oven, with some butter on top, oh, so good. I will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      This is really good. The recipe didn't say to grease the pan but I did. It also didn't say whether or not the butter should be at room temp but I assumed not. Sprinkled it with powdered sugar after it cooled and served it with vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      Good, not exceptional. The cake seemed to get wet after standing a few hours, so the texture was less than appealing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      We really enjoyed this recipe and will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      This is excellent. I care for my grandsons while their parents work and the 3 1/2 year old said that he is taking the whole pan home with him. I'll definately make this again. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      lOVED IT!! Perfect texture, just the right amount of sweet, and I did dust mine with confectioners suger after it cooled.Only thing is, all my berries went to the bottom of the pan, don't know if they were suppose to do that or not.But who cares 'eh?? Still delicious!! Now I only have 20 more cups of blueberries to use up. Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Made this for the fourth. It was perfect, not to dry and not too sweet. Excellant with vanilla ice cream while it is still warm. Very quick and easy to pop in the oven. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Boy Bait

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.1
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    35%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 91.4 mg
    30%
    Sodium 550.7 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 41.3 g
    165%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites