Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Boy Bait Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Boy Bait

    Average Rating:

    129 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 129

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2008

      I thought this was beautiful and delicious. I like subtly sweet desserts and this was perfect. Thanks! Gotta love them blueberries. ;o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      ugh! this is awful! I just made this last night and now I only have one piece left!!! My husband and I have devoured this thing in less then 24 hours! So obviously this doesn't TASTE awful...it taste so very good that it's awful for your waistline :) Keep in mind...I'm not a very big blueberry fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This turned out very good. I used thawed frozen berries and it still turned out well. Next time I will use brown sugar for topping and a little more. It wasn't quite sweet enough for our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      This was light and moist! I used frozen blueberries and mine was done after only 30-35 mins. Will be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      This was really good eaten with custard, even though it did not come out perfectly. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

    • on October 31, 2007

      I first found this a couple years ago and made it all that summer! This was my favorite recipe! I think I liked it best with extra sugar over the top. Thanks for my favorite summer treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Thanks for posting this. It was fun to try something different and very easy to put together. This "bait" would be very good warm with hot tea or coffee. Will definitely hang on to this one. Thanks. P.S. Didn't catch a boy either :/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      This was so yummy. I whipped this up and also drizzled a small amount of Lemon Glaze (lemon juice and powdered sugar) to add a little extra to it. Super delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      This was absolutely great!! Very light and not overpoweringly sweet. I even sprinkled a little more sugar on the top after baking, made it sparkle a little bit and brought out the tart taste of the blueberries. Great and simple recipe! I can't stop eating it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      YUM!! I had a frozen berry mix on hand so i used that instead of my blueberries and it was delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Good recipe, a keeper. Next time I'm going to try it with lemon rind and juice stirred in. This is a nice, moist cake perfect for breakfast or dessert. Not overly sweet, just the way I like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      This was great!! Added a few more blueberries but other than that made just as directed. Simple to make, the cake came out light and fluffy and the topping was good too. This cake is terrific as a dessert and as a breakfast treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      I LOVED this! It's like a whole pan of blueberry muffins and you can have as big of a piece as you want. This was the first time I had ever separated an egg, and I wasn't sure what firm egg whites should look like, but whatever I did must have worked, because it was wonderful. I really liked the topping, although the topping was much yummier the first day because the blueberries hadn't soaked in to it yet. Someone had said it was really soggy the next day, but I didn't have that problem. It's not going to last past today though, so I don't know how it holds up over a couple of days. It was good both warm and room temp. I wouldn't serve it with anything on top. Maybe a little butter if you'd like. Great for breakfast or whenever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      Everyone really enjoyed it. I will make this again. My husband commented that it tasted similar to a blueberry muffin. This would be good to serve for brunch as well as dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      just made this and had a piece while it was still warm! YUM! Very light and not too sweet. I baked it for 50 minutes to get it golden colored. Thanks CoffeeMom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      This was very good. I made it in a 9 x 13 pan and didn't think 2 cups of blueberries was enough, so I used 4 cups. It made a very nice single layer over the top. I also didn't think that 3/4 topping was enough, so I used made more and added some chopped pecans to it. So good I had two pieces...yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      I wish I had some iced coffee to go with this right now! YUM! SO YUM that I jumped on the computer to tell you how much I love this. A perfect summer treat. Some whipped cream would be good on top of this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      This is a nice recipe. Easy to make and yummy. I only had one cup of blueberries, so I halved the recipe, and baked in a square (9x9) pan. I don't recommend doing that b/c it spread the batter too thin. I'd use a smaller pan if halving this recipe. Other than that, a nice, delicious treat. Thanks so much for posting, CoffeeMom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      very good, followed directions to the tee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Boy Bait

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.1
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    35%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 91.4 mg
    30%
    Sodium 550.7 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 41.3 g
    165%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites