132 Reviews

Very Good!! Very Easy to put together! Plus we love love it. I did not change nothing and will not change nothing. Thank You for a wonderful recipe. Hugs

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda April 12, 2010

Have made this several times and it is my co-worker's favorite for our Monday morning meetings. The way I know is when I go to pick up the pan it looks like it was licked clean. I have to reprint it every time I make it because I always take the recipe and never get it back. It's a keeper:-}

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bsn48623 March 21, 2010

I made this as written and, if possible, I would give it more than 5 stars. I shared this with two neighbors and asked for their reviews, and they said the same thing. I had wondered if it may be too sweet. but the tartness of the blurberries offset the sweetness and made this a yummy combination. Thank you so much for this recipe! NOTE: I'm revising this months later to add that this is now on my Top 5 List of all-time favorite cakes! You are really missing out if you don't try this recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mareesme March 11, 2010

I just finished making this blueberry boy bait and it works! My hubby was standing by the oven as I pulled it out! I didn't follow the directions exactly-I must admit that I just put the two eggs in and didn't bother to separate them. They still came out fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
campergirls3 January 24, 2010

yum! this was a delicious recipe, the family gobbled it up:) definitely making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-BreanneMarie- January 06, 2010

This was really good! I used frozen blueberries that I defrosted in the microwave first. I also halved the recipe and put in a 8x8 pan. It baked in about 20-25 min. Thanks for posting, we loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes December 30, 2009

Loved it! I used 1.5 tsp baking powder though. :) Husband was a HUGE fan!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shemarienp December 18, 2009

This was really good and easy to make. Thanks for a tasty treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore October 31, 2009

This was exactly what I was looking for. I followed the recipe exactly but added 1 to 2 handfuls of extra blueberries. We will definitely be making this again soon because I have 20 pounds of blueberries to use/freeze. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelly Morton September 05, 2009
Blueberry Boy Bait